Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Pantipa P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place to stay
Location, service and valueable for money
Good place. I will stay again if i visit Penanf.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Jack N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Comfortable hotel in a location close to town
Free minibar, affordable dining, comfortable room
Everything was good, unless you want to use the swimming pool and spa facilities, which are really not quite up to standard. Other than that, the room, restaurants and car park are up to standard. The service staff at reception is quite slow, though there was not much queue during the time I was there. The location is just by the sea, so the room with large bay window with the full sea view was great. The hotel is close to Georgetown and Gurney Plaza, about 5 mins drive away.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

murugan M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
family vacation
nice place to stay...
Reviewed March 23, 2016

TAN Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
The bathroom got bad smell.
What you pay and what you get.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

SITI A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Room facing the sea and best concierge
Our room was facing the sea. The Gurney Paragon, Gurney Plaza and Gurney Hawker are around 15-25 mins walk away from the hotel. We wanted to get the famous Jeruk Pak Ali, asked the concierge and staffs at the lobby and they helped a lot in giving directions and recommended their transportation service.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

SITI A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Room facing the sea
Our room facing the sea. 15mins walk away, is the Gurney Paragon and roughly 20-25mins away is the Gurney Plaza and Gurney Hawker area (famous for the food).
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Yap H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Spacious the room I'm looking at
Location, view and cleanliness
Location- not Far from gurney drive View- nice sea view Cleanliness ,and good services
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Suhaimi S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location and value for money
Good hotel with good facilities in front of Gurney drive. Not far from mall and easily reached by public transport.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Serene P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Old hotel but very well-maintained
Location, near the sea and spacious room
Room was spacious, wifi was good. Room was spacious and well-maintained and clean. Hotel attended to our request to have 4 rooms on the same level and side by side. Beautiful view of the sea, can see the sunrise in the morning. Lots of food choices nearby, the shopping malls were around 10 mins walking distance. A short 5-10 mins drive to Georgetown.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Beelee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Penang
Nice location
Reviewed March 20, 2016