or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3954 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3954)
Sort by:
Eugene Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Comfortable and Well located

Comfortable, well located, parking
7.7
Enjoyed my stay here, the facilities were clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is also quite good as it is along Gurney where there is a lot of food and a mall located nearby. The hotel also has ample parking for hotel occupants.
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Location, room size and free wifi
6
The breakfast spread is not as good as expected. For room wise, general comfy. Tv channel is little and pillow a bit smelly
Hong K. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2014
Good and enjoyable

Good location, value for money, and clean
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I find the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located.
Merry P. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2014
Great

Clean, fast check in and check out
6.7
Great, except the hotel sink water running very slow
Wilson C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Facility, spacious and nice staffs
9
It's a wonderful experience, nice staffs are very welcoming, good hospitality and spacious room.. The facility is also something to enjoy!
Tzi H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
quite pricey for an old hotel

clean, good location
6
Lee B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Great, comfortable, and value for money

Spacious, friendly staff, clean although a bit dated.
8
Vai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Nice & comfortable

Clean,good location and comfortable
7.3
This hotel is located in a very convenient place where food and shopping are easily accessible. The staff are friendly. Room is clean and comfortable with very fresh apples offered as complimentary. The only setback is all guests who want to park their cars at the front lobby even for a few minutes need to pay RM5. Maybe the hotel management needs to look into this inconvenience when the hotel guest friend just wanted to wait for a while.
Roger P. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
good value for money and location

position, value for money, good facilities
8
very good
Kwok L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
pleasant friendly hassle-free

location cleanliness good staff
6.3
The stay at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel was generally pleasant and staff were friendly and helpful. However, on check out, they said that we had soiled/stained a bath towel and they were unable to get the stain out. They had the towel to show us. However, as it was only RM10 my husband paid it. I was a little annoyed with this because there was NOTHING in the room we had or used that could have stained anything. However if the staff do this to every customer, then they would certainly make a packet. Besides, what proof do we have that the towel was even from our room?? This is the first ever time that we were told we had soiled and stained something in a hotel and we have stayed at hotels worldwide. You live and learn!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08