Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5190 reviews

4498 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5190)
Sort by:
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Family Hotel

Well maintained pool , Easy access and Friendly staff
8
Convenient stay with lots of time in pool.
Report this review
Petronella G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Nice location and good service

Friendly staff
7.7
One of the best hotel that I have stayed in Penang. Good location, clean and with friendly staff. Hotel breakfast however was too me just too normal as I was expecting this hotel offers a bit better than others.
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Decent hotel

Classic hotel look, Nice breathtaking view, Good service by staff
9
It was all good, Water pressure in the Bath and TV channels can be improved.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
V good stay

Room, rates, staff
8.3
Report this review
Angel N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
better do some renew or renovation.

breakfirst buffet piceis resoanable n food chooices good enough, staff service is good.
6.7
everything is ok except the facilities like spa room ( the hot spa pool has no hot function),the room n the bathroom also is old which compare to last 4 years i went there.
Report this review
Toh W. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2015
Awesome stay

Service cleanliness and value for money.
8.3
Report this review
Kai H. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good average hotel

Location is good, room is clean and good view
7.3
Good. Restaurant food can be improved as daily varieties are limited.
Report this review
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
penang at it best

bed,pool,location
9
Report this review
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
decent hotel

location, quite hotel
7.3
it is located at a good location however the hotel is little bit rundown since this hotel has been there for long time.
Report this review
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Pleasant stay in Evergreen Laurel

Free mini bar drinks, fruits basket and location
7.7
When we first arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon around 2pm, it took quite a long time just to check in; with 2 counters open and 3 guests in front of us. With that we actually didn't have a good impression of this hotel however our dissatisfaction improve when we checked into our room. The room was spacious, fruits basket was provided and we noticed 3 cans of soft drinks in the fridge and I called housekeeping to check and they confirmed it's complimentary, what a nice surprise! They even top up the drink the next day for both the drinks and fruits, guess this is the added value for this hotel, really value for money. Location is quite strategic as well, we could walk to Gurney Paragon which took us about 10-15mins. Check out was very fast. I hope the hotel management will look into improving their check in time for the hotel guests, the process to check in is definitely way too long. This is our first time staying in this hotel and overall stay was pleasant, we would return again.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 4498 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05