arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5251 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 David C.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Good stay
as mentioned above
I will surely come back to this hotel though it is old. However, security at carpark is truly lacking. Cars can easily be stolen there!!!

9.7 Tan L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
I like it
Good location, nice room and service
It is my second time staying here and I like it. Nice location, buffet, and service

6.3 MING L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Nice hotel
Location, location, location
I only stayed 1 night. Checked in late and checked early the next morning. Only comment was the room air conditioning was faulty. Despite setting the room temperature at the lowest, the room was still a little warm and stuffy.

8.3 Segarawati T.
Indonesia
January 10, 2016
Perfect Stay
Best value of money, best location, best staff
It was Perfect!

7 Robinta S.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Nice hotel with value rate on 4 stars in gurney
Jacuzzi, swimming pool and sauna are free on 2nd floor
Everything is perfect, booking taxi or van always from the hotel. But on my trip on january jacuzzi and sauna are undermaintenance :( made me a little dissapointed with the same rate from agoda. But this hotel a good choice on the gurney drive. Take the deluxe room with sea view

6.3 chng J.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Staff not helpful
Everything is good except staff not helpful

7.7 santoso S.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Good
Swimmingpool Clean Comfortable
great stay, but far from other places, have to take taxy

7 Siti T.
Brunei Darussalam
January 06, 2016
Good Hotel
Strategic location

5.3 LIM I.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Penang foodies trip
Location, location and location
I think the management took the strategic location for granted. A lot of wear and tear in the room,amenities are not well maintained. I think they need to refurbish so that it is value for money.

4.7 LIM I.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
School holidays in Penang
Location, location & location
I don't find any reasons to stay with Evergreen besides the strategic location. Lots of the amenities were old and torn. They don't even change or provide the necessity amenities until guest make a request. A little disappointed about the room.