Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5206 reviews

4512 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5206)
Sort by:
Lay S. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Hotel Grade are not up to my expectation

Food, location, reception
5.7
The hotel grade was not up to my expectation, the hotel grade themselves 5 star which I do not agreed. Because they not comply with the following : 1) Hotel renovation was too old, did not do any upkeep or refurnished. 2) Hotel facilities was not keep tidy 3) The Razo and the sewing kits was not supply, they just leave the EMPTY box in the washroom. 4) The cleaning service is bad, because I found the pillow is dusty and smelly.
Koh R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Bad room arrangement

Food, environment etc
6.3
Not really enjoy cause being arrange to smoking flloor. Eventhough I've requested for non-smoking room. Luckily no asthma member in our room
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Family Hotel

Well maintained pool , Easy access and Friendly staff
8
Convenient stay with lots of time in pool.
Petronella G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Nice location and good service

Friendly staff
7.7
One of the best hotel that I have stayed in Penang. Good location, clean and with friendly staff. Hotel breakfast however was too me just too normal as I was expecting this hotel offers a bit better than others.
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Decent hotel

Classic hotel look, Nice breathtaking view, Good service by staff
9
It was all good, Water pressure in the Bath and TV channels can be improved.
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
V good stay

Room, rates, staff
8.3
Angel N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
better do some renew or renovation.

breakfirst buffet piceis resoanable n food chooices good enough, staff service is good.
6.7
everything is ok except the facilities like spa room ( the hot spa pool has no hot function),the room n the bathroom also is old which compare to last 4 years i went there.
Toh W. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2015
Awesome stay

Service cleanliness and value for money.
8.3
Kai H. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good average hotel

Location is good, room is clean and good view
7.3
Good. Restaurant food can be improved as daily varieties are limited.
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
penang at it best

bed,pool,location
9
Previous page 211 - 220 of 4512 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01