Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5210 reviews

4522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5210)
Sort by:
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Pleasant stay in Evergreen Laurel

Free mini bar drinks, fruits basket and location
7.7
When we first arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon around 2pm, it took quite a long time just to check in; with 2 counters open and 3 guests in front of us. With that we actually didn't have a good impression of this hotel however our dissatisfaction improve when we checked into our room. The room was spacious, fruits basket was provided and we noticed 3 cans of soft drinks in the fridge and I called housekeeping to check and they confirmed it's complimentary, what a nice surprise! They even top up the drink the next day for both the drinks and fruits, guess this is the added value for this hotel, really value for money. Location is quite strategic as well, we could walk to Gurney Paragon which took us about 10-15mins. Check out was very fast. I hope the hotel management will look into improving their check in time for the hotel guests, the process to check in is definitely way too long. This is our first time staying in this hotel and overall stay was pleasant, we would return again.
Noordalila S. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Best hotel in penang within the same $$ range

good value, superb!
8.7
was great as always. it's my 1st choice in penang. good value; superb breakfast , complimentary can drinks/fruits, sauna/jacuzzi at no cost.
Mun Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is good, but abit old building, need revolution some more
8.3
Nice, but abit old building, need to upgrade some more. Not enough parking space for weekend or public holidays, if any wedding dinner or fanction the parking space is worst
Abdul K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Good

Room wifi food
8
Bagusss
Udomsak C. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2015
Wrong logic in assigning a room to your guest

Food
4.7
We were assigned to stay in smoking rooms with the explanation that we had not made a special request to stay in non-smoking rooms. I think this is wrong logic to expect that a non-smoking guest have to request to stay in non-smoking room. It should be another way around that a smoking guest has to be the one to make a special request to stay in a smoking room.
Saw S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Penang stay

Worth of money
7
Worth of money
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2015
good

sea view / near town / nice place
8
yes.
Chai W. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Value for Money

Clean, spacious & complete ammenities in room.
7.3
As a 5-star hotel, it is value for money with a great strategic location facing the sea. Staff were generally helpful & pleasant.
Han M. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Fabulous Hotel, will come back again

BIg room, friendly staffs and speedy internet connection
9.3
This is my first time to stay here. The friendly reception lady Sharifah upgrade our room to a premier room. The hotel room is fantastic, clean, comfortable. They even provide complimentary soft drinks and fruits in room. Welcome drinks are provided too.
Lewis M. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
need more to be 5 star

location, value for money, free parking
9
The smoke from the smoking floor came to our room in the non smoking floor. The floor could have been better vacuumed. There should be smaller pillows if the client wants them.
Previous page 231 - 240 of 4522 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05