arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Robinta S.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Nice hotel with value rate on 4 stars in gurney
Jacuzzi, swimming pool and sauna are free on 2nd floor
Everything is perfect, booking taxi or van always from the hotel. But on my trip on january jacuzzi and sauna are undermaintenance :( made me a little dissapointed with the same rate from agoda. But this hotel a good choice on the gurney drive. Take the deluxe room with sea view

chng J.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Staff not helpful
Everything is good except staff not helpful

santoso S.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Good
Swimmingpool Clean Comfortable
great stay, but far from other places, have to take taxy

Siti T.
Brunei Darussalam
January 06, 2016
Good Hotel
Strategic location

LIM I.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Penang foodies trip
Location, location and location
I think the management took the strategic location for granted. A lot of wear and tear in the room,amenities are not well maintained. I think they need to refurbish so that it is value for money.

LIM I.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
School holidays in Penang
Location, location & location
I don't find any reasons to stay with Evergreen besides the strategic location. Lots of the amenities were old and torn. They don't even change or provide the necessity amenities until guest make a request. A little disappointed about the room.

Chon T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Evergreem Laurel Hotel: A Week Stay
The sea view, the strategic location on Gurney road
Comfortable and very beautiful sea view, the housekeeping guy from Pakistan did a very good job. However, judging by the facilities given, I could not see any superiority of this 5-star hotel over a 4-star hotel. For example, the TV set given is quite old and doesn't even have a USB port while the channels reception are not really good. On the other hand, the socket connection in my room was a problem where I could here the sparks on the extension that they use. As for the breakfast by the Laurel Cafe, there is little food variety where the items are pretty much the same every day.

Chew C.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Value for money
location, comfort and value for money
This is a nice hotel with good location. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking system is good with easy access to hotel. Will come back to stay in this hotel when we visit Penang in the near future

Pei W.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Great location and and good room
Location, ambience and staff
Had a good stay at evergreen. Staff was quick to attend to our needs and was willing to accommodate many of our request, that might seems to be troublesome. Room and bed was also of good quality.

Yeong Z.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Good Stay
The location is good, room is clean and the price is affordable.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy and the stay was comfortable and nice. Definitely will come back again on next trip.