My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3679 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3679)
Sort by:
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Not bad, nice beach, near to big shopping center

Big room, clean & beach about 5 min walk
7.7
Choong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
memories hotel for me..

friendly staff, location, facilities
9.7
Very good memories for me to have a 2nd time stay in this hotel..My first time stay is when I am single and now for my 2nd time stay with my kids. walk around for the local food, seafood, shopping, take photo..very relax and enjoy. especially night time, along the beach is so exicted with many people. My youngest son are very enjoy with this trip.
Zann L. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable, accessible and value for money.

This is one of few hotel providing free fruits and soft drinks every day, wifi are reasonably accessible everywhere within the hotel compound, the staffs are friendly too.
8
Pleasant, value for money. My kids like the kids club although there are just plastic balls and small slides. I left my my mobile phone in the room when I was out for sight-seeing, the staff was attentive when I called to get it kept with reception. Overall stay was great. This hotel is commentable and worth to introduce to relatives and friends.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Great stay, good location & nice food!

Clean room, friendly staff, good service
9
At first the check in was slow but when you reach the counter, you'll know why. It was one of the best hotel that I've ever stayed so far in Penang and of course, I will be a return customer. Room was clean, staffs were friendly, location was not bad. The room I booked was sea-viewed. I don't know how to describe. Overall, It's all great!
Yoke Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great & comfortable hotel at central location.

Comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast.
8.7
We are extremely pleased with the very friendly services from all the staffs.the rooms are large, comfortable & offer nice sea view. The breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice for local, eastern & western food. It is centrally located, and near to nice shopping centres & hawker food. We will highly recommend family & friends to stay here when visiting Penang.
Shaun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Short and meaningful

Its central location, spacious room and very comfortable
8.3
I stayed here for 1 night on a family trip. It is strategically located along Gurney Drive with easy accessibility to local food court and nearby shopping mall. The check-in process was relatively easy with Agoda booking. The room was clean and comfortable. At night, you can stroll along the beach just right outside the hotel to enjoy the ocean breeze and tranquility of the wave. The stay was overall satisfactory and the hotel price is value for money.
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
room service extremely good

nice view, delicious & wide food range and clean.
8
I like the Deluxe Sea view Room, it is clean, wide sea view, comfortable & reasonable price for 1-2nights stay. easy access to gurney drive, gurney plaza & gurney food stalks as well. i wouldnt be hungry because the room service here is damn good!
Bakr A. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good

location and service
7.3
it was a good stay
Yeung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice historical sites to visit

nice staff, close to food market to find food, room good
8
close to food night market, clean room , nice staff, overall it's a good hotel for short stay
Chong K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Good

Nearby eateries, near a beach & friendly staff
7
The receptionist, Ms. Rain was very friendly. Had an early check-in with her help, even though I arrived before the stated check-in time. For smokers, you are in luck as the top 2 floors of the hotel are meant for smokers. Never tried their breakfast though as there are many eatries around the hotel. And yes, I'll stay in this hotel again on my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05