or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4107)
Sort by:
Willie L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
5th stay

central location.friendly staff,close to Penang's Hawker foods
10
great but could do with refurbishing all the towels
Khalil K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Best location

Location, facilities, spacious
7.3
It was a pleasant stay as the location of the hotel is very good. Easy to move around and there are few eating/coffee places within walking distance.
Lisa R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Good hotel

Location, value for money, big room
8.7
A lot of delicous food surrounding hotel, walking distance to Paragon mall and Gurney mall, got daily fruit. This hotel is value for money...definitely will stay here on my next visit.
Jennifer W. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
Another outstanding Penang experience

Compassion and understanding in difficuilt personal tragedy
9.7
Due to a death of a close family member we had to cut our stay short - by 28 days! Evergreen through Agoda voluntarily refunded most of the fees we had already paid. There is no doubt we will return to this wonderful hotel for a third time - everything about it is to our extreme liking. WE feel very comfortable here.
Abdulrahman A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 5, 2014
Good hotel but bad food

Good see view, big room and quick check in
6.7
Good hotel, me and my family enjoyed the staying in this hotel, the only thing I wanna mentioned us the food or dining is really not good at all almost chainees and Korean food..!!
Zubaidah H. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Staff was excellent...

Near to Gurney and worth for money.
10
Room was clean and staff was excellent.
Luay B. Families with young children Egypt, August 4, 2014
Staff are great. Cheerful and Very helpful

Staff and the seen from my room
8.3
Good
Choon L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location & value for money

Relaxing hotel with 2 tennis courts which is rare nowadays. Played tennis almost every evening to burn off calories intake from delicious Penang food. Enjoyable stay.
8.7
Relaxing, enjoyable stay. I come back to Penang every year and I always stay here because of the convenient location & tennis courts/swimming pool. My experience is generally above expectation for what we paid for.
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, August 4, 2014
good location

location, clean hotel
7
Woun L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
A home away from home

Location, Facilities and staff
8.7
Everything was good, other than, i was given a twin bedded room instead of a king bed which i booked for. But wasnt bothering me, however, i wish the next time will give me a king bed room instead

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03