arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Soo C.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Old but convenient location
Location, location and location
Was looking for hotel near Gurney and Evergreen fits the bill (both location and Budget very nicely). However, condition of the hotel is old and rooms are dim due to the lighting used. Complimentary fruits seems rotten and had been reused several times... If it's not for the location, I will not come back again.

Vincent L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Great Location with Fantastic View
Convenient Location, Nice Seaview, Comfort
It is along the Gurney drive with easy accessible to nice food and retail therapy. The nice view from the hotel room is good for a vacation from bustling urban life.

yeoh K.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
it's wonderful for my holidays in Evergreen
Cleanness, nice pool and great room
Extremely nice hotel ! we will back to this hotel in CNY holidays. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. We so loving to stay at Evergreen..😆😊❤

CHORN K.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
A Pleasant Stay in Penang
1. Strategic location 2. Good surrounding 3. Convenient
The stay in the hotel was great. Unfortunately, the swimming pool size is a bit small and the cleanliness of the water is not up to expectation.

Pee S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Relatively old and need upgrading soon
Not too pleasant as we paid quite a bit and expected a true 5 stars hotel. Judging from cleanliness and condition, I think the hotel is probably only good for 3.5 stars maximum.

Rio Y.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
3 hours waiting for room during check in
location...... thats all

Chia G.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Review of Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang
Room, Service and Cleanliness
Very Good

Chan C.
Malaysia
December 24, 2015
Nice & convenient
Reception & pool
Comfortable

NG L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
excellent
excellent
Will return.

Mohamad S.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
over rated hotel
sea front
Not a good experience so far I've stayed in hotels in.Malaysia.