or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4449 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4449)
Sort by:
Chau B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Happy stay with Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Clean, good location and fast WIFI
7.3
Pei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
excellent location and service

Location, Service and Car Park
8.7
First of all, the property located at a excellent location (Gurney) and the stunning seaview. There are many food courts right beside it. The receptionist service is good. They try their best to fullfill my needs and request. Appreciate it! Although the hotel is quite "classic" but it deserve the five stars.
Eugenie L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Good location, painful experience

Location, view
6.7
Drama after drama. I tried to check in at 1.30pm on the day I arrived. Despite having only 1 person in front of me, the wait was over 15mins long. When I got there, they could not find my Agoda reservation which I made the day before, citing "it's the weekend, our reservation department is not working". The manager had to be called in to give me a room. When I got to the room, it was filled with the stench of fresh cigarette smoke. I went downstairs to demand a room change but I was given the excuse "but it's a non-smoking floor!" which apparently does not prevent people from smoking in the room. I continued to demand a room change, but the similar room was only available an hour later. When I came back, the room was ready, though "without towels". When I got back that night, they had only provided 1 towel, and I had to call for the 2nd towel to be delivered. Day 2... NO towels. Called for 2 towels, guy came up with 1 towel. I asked him for another, and he looked at me as if it was my fault and asked me to check the bathroom for towels. I said there were none which is why I called in the first place. He finally came back with the 2nd towel. Meanwhile, the lounge below had a very off-key band playing to absolutely no one (I can see why). Overall, the location was in a great location along Gurney Drive, but the service was excruciating. Didn't eat there so I cannot comment about the food.
Ting H. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Comfy room but inconvenience location

Room Size, View and Ambience
7
1st time visiting Penang with my teenage daughter. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the door man. Booked a Deluxe Sea Facing room. Room was spacious w nice sea view. Hotel Ambience was nice. There was a variety of eateries nearby but Hotel was not near to public bus stop, at least 10mins walk to Gurney Plaza, Gurney Hawker Centre and the Hip-On-Hop-Off bus stops. Not suitable for travellers who is not incline to walk far.
Dean P. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 3, 2014
Enjoyable

location staff lobby
9.3
Very nice
Roland C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Great room with great sea view

Friendly staffs, nice morning buffet, good location
10
My son love the room so much, enough space for him to run around. Love the sea view. :)
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Food & Cleanliness
8
Greate experience except for bad service when we hv to wait for 4 hours to get towel!!!!!!!
Yeow H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Average hotel

Average hotel but expensive prize..
4.7
Average..
Yeap K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
surronding hawker food and shopping is great.

friendly staff good location.
7
Did not eat in as surronding hawker and restaurant are too good to resist.
Toh K. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Good location

staff performance, location, quite environment
9
The performance of the chef are wonderfull during breakfast. They are very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06