Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5049 reviews

4373 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Beh L. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
worth it5*

Staff, parking ...
8.3
It's very worth it for 5* Hotel... I'll come back again! ^^
Report this review
Floy Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
bad free fruit and mattress, bad timing to renovat

location
5.7
bad free fruit (rotten apples and pears), bad bed - backpain and ache whole body, bad timing to renovate the steam room and the sauna room(was looking forward to use them but only found out when arrived, too late to cancel) I wonder who's smart idea to have them done at the busiest time of the year where there are so many guests want to use the facilities. This person should be demoted.
Report this review
Felix J. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Worth it

Food market nearby, shopping malls, comfortable room,
7.7
We had a great time staying here. The room is cozy and clean. Next time we visit Penang, we'll surely book this hotel again. It worth every penny.
Report this review
Yeong M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Good Stay

The location is good, room is clean and the price is affordable.
9
The staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy and the stay was comfortable and nice. Definitely will come back again on next trip.
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Great location and and good room

Location, ambience and staff
8
Had a good stay at evergreen. Staff was quick to attend to our needs and was willing to accommodate many of our request, that might seems to be troublesome. Room and bed was also of good quality.
Report this review
Siti W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 3, 2016
Good Hotel

Strategic location
7
Report this review
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Strategic location

Room, location and cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Khor C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
wait for too long check in the room

clean, good environment, easy access
7.3
is a peak season for check in. luckly we have 1 room to check in first, the second room been waitng for 2 hours. 3rd been wait for 5 hours at the end change another room number,. cleaning service should be improve faster bcoz alr knew tht is peak season day. 31st dec.
Report this review
Khor C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
wiat for too long to check imn

good enviroment, staff efficiency good, near to town
7.3
shold be improve for cleaning service. we have wait for more than 5 hours check in the room. is was wasted our half day hotel money
Report this review
Casey C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Have a good trip to Penang

Location & Seaview
7
Comfortable, clean & convenience
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 4373 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08