Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Koh S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2015
A bit overprice for this hotel.

Location is ok for young people, but too far for young or old people to walk to shopping centre.
7.3
Average
Report this review
Sing W. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
Feedback

Clean, comfort and easy access to places
8.7
Good
Report this review
Tg K. Couples Australia, July 2, 2015
Good value and very comfortable

Cleanliness, location and value
8
This is my choice of hotel in Penang every time and this recent visit still invalidates my decision to stay there again. Love the clean and comfortable but firm beds. The complimentary fruit bowl and soft drinks replenished daily are a generous touch and shows guests that they are more than just bodies with a credit card. I am glad that the hotel has kept up the standard since it was refurbished a few years ago.
Report this review
Kevin T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Expensive by its standards

Gym, jacuzzi, location
6
Generally the hotel has everything you'd expect, nice pool facilities and sauna, steam room. However the rooms itself was tired, bed only has 2 pillow for king when others provide 4.
Report this review
Linda C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
Though this hotel is not new it is well maintained

1. The bed 2. Laurel Cafe 3. Room rate.
8.3
The stay was pleasant except the air conditioning in the room cannot be adjusted though the thermostat is installed in the room. Rooms are huge and mini bar is free, excellent especially in this hot weather. Location is great as it is near eateries.
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Comfortable stay

Great sea view, good massage, good location
7.7
Staff were friendly. 15 mins walk to nearby shopping mall. Hotel is Facing the sea so it is very breezy. I requested high floor with sea view and I was given the room at the highest floor with nice view. We had coffee and cake at the lounge but I have to say coffee was quite bad, however their service was good! I
Report this review
Priscillia N. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6.7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Report this review
Priscillia N. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6.7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Report this review
Priscillia N. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6.7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(
Report this review
Priscillia N. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay

Hotel Location, Food around hotel
6.7
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02