Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ting F.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
Enjoyable stay in Penang
location, comfortable bed, nice sea view
We had a room facing the sea and it was absolute breathtaking. The room is clean and the lighting is warm and cozy. The best of all is their comfortable bed and we have two good night sleep (and evening nap too). The only thing I don't like in the room is the floor carpet. It's old and needs to be replaced. The gym is okay but the pool is too small for a 5-star hotel.

Khoe L.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
recomended hotel
Good service, the room is very clean n comfortable
All my families are very happy to stay in this hotel, very recomended

Joh Y.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Location, view, clean rooms
The room was generally clean. (Just on the first day, there was quite a bit of hair on the bathroom floor)Otherwise it was good. Thank you to the efficient and friendly staff. We had an enjoyable stay.

Goh H.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
great experience!
room comfort
great!sure will come back again!

Lee S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
A hotel with a homely ambience for all.
Great seaview, good location and privacy.
Good and not much to complain.

Soo C.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Old but convenient location
Location, location and location
Was looking for hotel near Gurney and Evergreen fits the bill (both location and Budget very nicely). However, condition of the hotel is old and rooms are dim due to the lighting used. Complimentary fruits seems rotten and had been reused several times... If it's not for the location, I will not come back again.

Vincent L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Great Location with Fantastic View
Convenient Location, Nice Seaview, Comfort
It is along the Gurney drive with easy accessible to nice food and retail therapy. The nice view from the hotel room is good for a vacation from bustling urban life.

yeoh K.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
it's wonderful for my holidays in Evergreen
Cleanness, nice pool and great room
Extremely nice hotel ! we will back to this hotel in CNY holidays. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. We so loving to stay at Evergreen..😆😊❤

CHORN K.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
A Pleasant Stay in Penang
1. Strategic location 2. Good surrounding 3. Convenient
The stay in the hotel was great. Unfortunately, the swimming pool size is a bit small and the cleanliness of the water is not up to expectation.

Pee S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Relatively old and need upgrading soon
Not too pleasant as we paid quite a bit and expected a true 5 stars hotel. Judging from cleanliness and condition, I think the hotel is probably only good for 3.5 stars maximum.