Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Chen T. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
you get what you paid for

Jacuzzi, location, seaview
7.7
i stayed with my friends and we added 1 extra bed. It was a 2 single bed room and we are comfort to stay at this hotel. Jacuzzi is a big surprise as nobody use the facility except us. swimming pool is too shallow (1.2m) but it's okay. overall its a good hotel with a fair price.
Report this review
Tzercing T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Friendly Staffs

Location, Hospitality, Cleanliness
8
Overall a pleasant stay. Short business trip, location was good, friendly staff, and room was clean. Only thing that I do not like was the hotel parking, slightly too tight, not a very friendly pick up truck parking lot. :)
Report this review
Tjhai F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2015
Rooms is comfortable, but the mattress are old alr

location, price, facility.
8.3
I enjoy...my stay at Evergreen Hotel... Good Place....for stay.
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2015
Good and affordable hotel.

Location, clean, car park available.easily.
7.3
Ok. There was unusual smell at the entrance of our room. Forgot to inform the management.
Report this review
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Penang food hunting trip

Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff at reception, and ample of car park area
7.7
Room is clean and tidy, carpet does not smell as well. We arrived late at night, requested for a room change as did not want the first room at the edge and they were able to accommodate. As for the car park, was able to find a spot whenever we returned to the hotel and it is a shaded.
Report this review
Chok E. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2015
Good

Close to shop and restaurant
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, Hotel breakfast, Hotel Staff
7
The location just at Gurney Drive Penang and very near to hawker stalls with walking destination about 10 - 15 minutes. Lots of choices on their breakfast which malay style, western style and chinese style. The fish porridge is yummy! Their staff are very friendly but one thing to recommend is maybe should arrange few more staff to stand on counter for check in and check out service because it takes some times for that. Will be back if i travel to Penang again :)
Report this review
Low P. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Good enough

Sea View, Comfort, Pleasant
7.3
Was on high floor city view room, room was clean, big space, thump up on room amenities. A mosque nearby and prayers can be heard for light sleeper. Walking distance to eateries nearby, to Burmese Temples, the Pulau Tikus great market explore with plenty of local food choices. a father & daughter mobile traders along Burma street sell very good wanton noodle evening onwards (before KoChaBi Restaurant, in front of a curtain shop), great discovery. Good location for morning walk exercise.
Report this review
Richard K. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Hotel review

Location, swimming pool, gymnasium
5
Our stay was below expectation. A member in our group is physically handicapped and use a walking crutch. Having the breakfast buffet was quite a task as he was not able to carry his plate and walking crutch on his own. The staff just watched and did not offer to help carry the food. I had to personally see the duty manager to get a response from the hotel staff and it was suggested that he has a la carte coffee/meals or room service which costs more for the service
Report this review
Wilson A. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Awesome stay

Staff, location, view
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08