arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5248 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Malay D.
India
December 09, 2015
Good hotel with a big room and great location
Room comfort, Service and Location
The stay was a pleasant one with the room being quite comfortable and spacious. We had an ocean view so that was good also. Situated right on Gurney Drive, guests have access to a number of eateries in the vicinity. Vegetarians would have a problem though. Gurney Paragon and Gurney Plaza is about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. The complimentary welcome drink (once), fruits and drinks in the bar given everyday is an added perk guests get for staying in the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

8.7 NOORDALILA O.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Best hotel in penang within the same $$ range
good value, superb!
was great as always. it's my 1st choice in penang. good value; superb breakfast , complimentary can drinks/fruits, sauna/jacuzzi at no cost.

7.3 Wai T.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
review
location

8 TAN W.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
clean,worth for money and good location
good location, best service and
definitely will be back again.

4.7 Udomsak C.
Thailand
December 08, 2015
Wrong logic in assigning a room to your guest
Food
We were assigned to stay in smoking rooms with the explanation that we had not made a special request to stay in non-smoking rooms. I think this is wrong logic to expect that a non-smoking guest have to request to stay in non-smoking room. It should be another way around that a smoking guest has to be the one to make a special request to stay in a smoking room.

8 Abdul M.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Good
Room wifi food
Bagusss

8.3 mun N.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Nice hotel
Location is good, but abit old building, need revolution some more
Nice, but abit old building, need to upgrade some more. Not enough parking space for weekend or public holidays, if any wedding dinner or fanction the parking space is worst

6.7 Arapan K.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Evergreen Hotel - A review
Location, nice rooms & well furnished
Breakfast not as expected.

8 VEERAKUMAR S.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
good location
good sea view room. gurney drive walk. gurney drive food court 10 mins walk
Pleasant stay

9 lewis M.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
need more to be 5 star
location, value for money, free parking
The smoke from the smoking floor came to our room in the non smoking floor. The floor could have been better vacuumed. There should be smaller pillows if the client wants them.