Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4615 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4615)
Sort by:
Raja M. Families with young children India, January 4, 2015
Bed comfort is very average

location
5.7
Bed comfort was bad, hence could not sleep well Staff service is average
Mitra C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Very good in all aspects

Good facilities,clean ,calm
10
Hilda L. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
the service is catering is really bad

n
4
The receptionist is not polite especially when we were doing check it.. we have to wait 1.5 hours for the room
Sonita S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
:)

Location
9.3
comfortly, feel like home :)
Low K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Value for money

location ,value for money & clean
6
Islam S. Families with young children Egypt, January 3, 2015
optimum

location and food
8.7
Very nice stay. The hotel seems that is leaded by smart team as I feel with there concern in providing quality of stay service rather than solo profit
Sinlei L. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice facilities but bad customers service

Good facilities with sauna, steam bath, hot and cold jacuzzi. Welcome drink for two and free drink in the fridge for customers. Walking distance to Gurney Drive.
6.7
Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel facilities. Big swimming pool, sauna, hot and cold jacuzzi, steambath, selections of the breakfast and etc.... We bought a massage package includes breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that the massage appointment is quite peak and we better book earlier. So, we tried to book a time on that day,but there were only 10:30pm-11:30pm which is considered as" overtime" and we need to pay RM20 each person (Rm40) to cover massage people transport fee because this is their policy. And, the appointment for the next morning also only left 12:00pm (***but we can't make it.plus it's also over our check out time ). We spoke to manager and she said that the massage appointment is subject to availability. We were quite disappointed with the arrangements and we argued about it. At last, the manager arranged 9:00am in the morning for us. As a customer, I think that they need to improve their quality of service. If you have a promotion like this, you have to arrange enough slot for customers. This make our 1night staying a bit unpleasant. Other than that, the hotel is good and value for money.
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel

Location location location
8
Not bad. Cab is easily available
Lesley -. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

lobby,room,WiFi,room service
10
i like to stay here.it was great
Chua T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
location of hotel

service, food and facilities
7.3
Location not good. Not local food around. No link room for family of 5.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08