or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4133 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4133)
Sort by:
Low L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Affordable price and a pleasant stay.

Clean, friendly staff, free wi-fi
7.3
My husband and myself are very satisfy with our stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We will definitely stay there again our next holiday to Penang if the price is right.
Teresa Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Pleased that I've chosen this hotel!

The Staff, comfortable and well appointed room and breakfast is not bad!
8
I was weary from a long flight and chose this hotel out of the blue. Thank god!
Chua J. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
A very good hotel. Everythings is ok

Location, location & Location
6
Fan W. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
excellent. good dining and ambience

beach side, near city, and good food
7
it was pleasant stay and near the beach. there was a variety of delicious food. there is near shopping complex within walking distance.
Teck C. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
No Bath Towels Twice?

Beach Front, Shopping Malls & Plenty of Local Foods
7
Generally, everything is fine except no bath towels on 2nd & 3rd nights. We called the Assist Manager Tel. No.2 who was not available but a staff answered. As seasoned travelers, we NEVER give tip to housekeeping staffs for doing things that should have been done in the first place - such as provide bath towels, soap, toilet rolls, etc.. Otherwise, they will keep missing out items to your inconvenient and get tips!!!
Kin F. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Above Average

Friendly, Clean, Convenient.
8
Chong I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Great

Very attentive and helpful staff, good location, spacious room
8.3
Ida T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2014
OK

The taxi service personel, clean room, snobbish assistant manager
6.3
OK.
Deborah Y. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Great stay at famous Gurney Drive

Location, comfortable easily accessible
7
The rooms were great and comfortable, rightly sized. Front desk could use some improvements though as there were some guests in queue waiting to check in but 3 front desk officers were busy doing something else instead of checking us in until someone prompted them to manage the check ins first. Other than that, everything were in order.
Carmon R. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Excellent accommodation

Staff, Food Location
10
We stayed here twicw and were not disappointed either time. Great hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01