Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5184 reviews

4492 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5184)
Sort by:
Suzila M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Location- easy access to most tourist attractions, friendly housekeeping staff and the great sauna :)
8.3
superb!!
Report this review
Ken C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, comfort

Stuffs are quite friendly & helpful. We reached there on October 10th 2 am . Stuffs where fast and efficient. We checked in within minutes.
8.3
I like to stress on the matters that needs to improve .WiFi still very slow need improvement. Another matter is the checkout time most hotel checkout time is noon but here is 11 am. I wish they can give us until noon to checkout !!
Report this review
Teong L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Leisure & take a break trip

Perfect location, clean, reasonable room rate.
8.3
we always make a short trip to Penang island for a short break. And the Evergreen Laurel hotel is also we favorite accommodation. It is so convenient and reachable to nearby shopping malls and tourist places, like Buddhist temples, botanical garden, Gurney Drive food stalls, and Beaches,etc..
Report this review
Antoinette G. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Excellent hotel

Very convenient location, clean and confortable
8.7
Our stay was very confortable. The room is spacious and clean and toiletries very attractive
Report this review
Thomas I. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2015
evergreen hotel in Penang Malaysia

the rooms were clean. they took effort to be eco friendly as beat as they could. the complimentary mini bar is much appreciated and came as real surprise.
9
It's was great. Clean sheets and rooms. Clean towels. The facial towels were not so clean but well most hotels do that trick as well. Helpful staff were kind enough to share local information.
Report this review
Yik F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Near to Gurney

Near Gurney, Comfortable room, nice food
6.7
I feel that its more like 4-star hotel. Overall, my stay is good. But the breakfast food replenishment is slow. Need to improve.
Report this review
Poh H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Good

Environment , room , service
7.7
Good
Report this review
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
Covenient LOcation

Location,staff,service
8.3
This is not our first time stay in this Hotel,although the hotel is old,the service and staff are good.will go back again.
Report this review
Linda L. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2015
Evergreen stay

Bellhop, rm service n checkout
7.7
A bellhop who had a long service award definitely deserved it. He welcomed us with a warm smile n made the beginning of our stay more jolly. The rm service fulfilled our request within minutes. Lastly, checkout was a breeze. If not the haze, we were enjoyed better walking to Gurney Plaza which was about 20m walk. Thank you.
Report this review
Willy H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 6, 2015
nice hotel near beach

location, value for money, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is quite nice, especially if you stay at Sea-View room. Quite nice with the staff performance, will visit this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 4492 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06