Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ivy F.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Perfect location with clean room.
Value for money Rooms are clean and well maintained.
This hotel is near the city centre but not in city centre so less traffic jam. Nice waterfront for walks/jogs. Near to a shopping mall and eateries. Just nice hotel for all travellers.

Nor Y.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Family Hotel
Well maintained pool , Easy access and Friendly staff
Convenient stay with lots of time in pool.

Toh S.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Awesome stay
Service cleanliness and value for money.

Petronella T.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Nice location and good service
Friendly staff
One of the best hotel that I have stayed in Penang. Good location, clean and with friendly staff. Hotel breakfast however was too me just too normal as I was expecting this hotel offers a bit better than others.

Josephine C.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Hotel is too Old
Location
The room was not up to 5 star in terms of comfort. And also the room is kind of old. I thought I could smell dampness. But the location is great. Walking distance from food.

Kai K.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Good average hotel
Location is good, room is clean and good view
Good. Restaurant food can be improved as daily varieties are limited.

christopher L.
Indonesia
December 16, 2015
A little old but comfy
Value, staff was friendly, lication
It was ok

Abdul S.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Decent hotel
Classic hotel look, Nice breathtaking view, Good service by staff
It was all good, Water pressure in the Bath and TV channels can be improved.

syazliana K.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
The reception counter should be more friendly
-location -clean -
So far everything is good. Receptionist should be more friendly with all people with different race and religion. This is so important as Malaysia is multi-cultured country.

Chee T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 15, 2015
Review
Inexpensive, good location, convenient
I enjoyed my stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. Location of the hotel was convenient - close to places I wished to visit, close to few major shopping malls, great sea view and relatively inexpensive. Only downside was that some of the furniture in the room was a little bit old - faded painting/varnish, old sofa etc, but overall the condition wasn't too bad. Would be perfect if some refurbishment was done to replace or fix the older items!