or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4044 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4044)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Nice environment and comfortable rooms.

Swimming pool for children Wifi Comfortable and clean room
7.7
Value for money
P. Families with older children Thailand, June 1, 2014
Comfortable old hotel

It has always been the location
6.3
Average service, from the doorman to the reception counter to the operator. The housekeeping is friendly, though some delays in the delivery of fresh new towels. The location of the hotel in Gurney Drive is excellent and there are nearby eateries within a short distance. Good place for the weekend, though I would not recommend the restaurants in the hotel due to poor quality of food and definitely not value for money.
Murad P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 31, 2014
the stay at the hotel was okay

free internet connection, good breakfast food
7
the hotel is quite outdated and need a bit of sprucing up. internet connection was okay..shopping center is about 15 to 20 minutes walk.. but if you are driving a car it will become a hassle as you have to drive all the way back since the hotel is located on a one way street..
Katrina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
gOOD

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean
9.3
Foo C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Good

Central location
9
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
Enjoyable

Good facilities, clean, friendly
8
Nice breakfast, enjoy in the swimming pool, easy access to public transport, near to ocean
Shiao P. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Great location!

Location, clean, friendly
7.7
It was my memorable trip there. i was there day after my ROM, and actual day of my birthday. they gave me surprised of sending me cake as room service! i was so impressed by their service! Last but not least, great location. Near to Gurney drive, which night attraction at Penang. Good try!
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Nice hotel

good hotel, location and great service
8
Jensen L. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Very happy with this hotel.

Comfortable room, hot and cold jacuzzi, location
9
We stayed for 2 nights. It was a family trip with 20 people..we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Rooms are clean and we loved the superb sea facing view! Friendly staff too.
Seetharaman M. Business travelers India, May 26, 2014
All services were excellent.

Friendly reception, Good Gym, Good location of hotel.
8
A very comfortable experience as always.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04