Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5208 reviews

4516 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5208)
Sort by:
Ivy Y. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2015
Perfect location with clean room.

Value for money Rooms are clean and well maintained.
8.7
This hotel is near the city centre but not in city centre so less traffic jam. Nice waterfront for walks/jogs. Near to a shopping mall and eateries. Just nice hotel for all travellers.
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2015
Good customer service

Location, convenient, value for money
8.3
I have a pleasant stay at the hotel. I wanted to compliment three staff from the hotel. When I reached the hotel, Mr Talha help us with our luggage to the room, he mingle with us and gave us some recommendation about the food and attraction places around the hotel. He even shown us how to walk to the places from the hotel. We wanted to find out more information about 59-Sixty Restaurant, Ms Sue (Suhana) at the information counter help us a lot. She even called her friend to check out for us as we cannot get thru the phone number which was stated in the website, maybe the timing is a bit late.l At last, we finally get the information the next morning with the help from Mr Malik. He help us to check all the information that we wanted and he gave us a lot of suggestions. I wanted to say thank you to three of them and this is what we call " customer service". Well done!
Report this review
Pauline T. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2015
Good hotel in ideal location

Location, Parking, Swimming Pool
7.7
The hotel exceeded our expectations from reading other reviews. I would say a good 4* rating is fair. The hotel overlooks a fine bay, and is close to several shopping malls and many restaurants. The Protestant Cemetery is walkable and an interesting visit.
Report this review
Farah B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
would be best to give breakfasts voucher

Location
9
Report this review
Yukiat C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Evergreen Laurel

Clean, Friendly, Convenient
8.3
Report this review
Foong J. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2015
An evergreen hotel

clean, walking distance to shopping and eating outlets.
7.7
Satisfactory.
Report this review
Suhaimi S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2015
Good location and value for money
6
Good hotel with good facilities in front of Gurney drive. Not far from mall and easily reached by public transport.
Report this review
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2015
good variety of breakfast

nice breakfast, attentive staff, convenient location
8.3
Report this review
Sue F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Good

location, service, hospitality
7.7
Good
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Superb 5 star

Location, clean and comfort
9.7
Superb 👍
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 4516 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08