Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

chan K.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Very bad check in time
Location and price
very bad in check in time please take note

CHAI T.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Value for Money
Clean, spacious & complete ammenities in room.
As a 5-star hotel, it is value for money with a great strategic location facing the sea. Staff were generally helpful & pleasant.

TAN L.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Good location
Clean, spacious & great location
Nice sleep

Han H.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Fabulous Hotel, will come back again
BIg room, friendly staffs and speedy internet connection
This is my first time to stay here. The friendly reception lady Sharifah upgrade our room to a premier room. The hotel room is fantastic, clean, comfortable. They even provide complimentary soft drinks and fruits in room. Welcome drinks are provided too.

wee L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
decent hotel
location, quite hotel
it is located at a good location however the hotel is little bit rundown since this hotel has been there for long time.

Malay D.
India
December 09, 2015
Good hotel with a big room and great location
Room comfort, Service and Location
The stay was a pleasant one with the room being quite comfortable and spacious. We had an ocean view so that was good also. Situated right on Gurney Drive, guests have access to a number of eateries in the vicinity. Vegetarians would have a problem though. Gurney Paragon and Gurney Plaza is about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. The complimentary welcome drink (once), fruits and drinks in the bar given everyday is an added perk guests get for staying in the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

NOORDALILA O.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Best hotel in penang within the same $$ range
good value, superb!
was great as always. it's my 1st choice in penang. good value; superb breakfast , complimentary can drinks/fruits, sauna/jacuzzi at no cost.

Wai T.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
review
location

TAN W.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
clean,worth for money and good location
good location, best service and
definitely will be back again.

Udomsak C.
Thailand
December 08, 2015
Wrong logic in assigning a room to your guest
Food
We were assigned to stay in smoking rooms with the explanation that we had not made a special request to stay in non-smoking rooms. I think this is wrong logic to expect that a non-smoking guest have to request to stay in non-smoking room. It should be another way around that a smoking guest has to be the one to make a special request to stay in a smoking room.