or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4044 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4044)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
Average

Gym, swimming pool, wifi
5.3
Booked non smoking room, high floor and king sized bed but said such room was not available on our arrival. We were offered twin beds in non smoking room or double bed in smoking room. After vigorous discussion with on duty staff, finally one non smoking room with king sized bed at mid floor level was squeezed out. I booked everything and marked my request one month in advance, but i had not expected such mess! And we booked taxi for airport but expensive limousine service was offered. This hotel is not conveniently accessible with minimal taxi around. This hotel website has no contact information. I could not directly confirm my booking after using agoda.
Yeo K. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Great stay

Clean and nice view
8
Great and nice stay
Ling K. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Normal

Food is good.
7
Too enjoyed for the room service...chicken chop and spageti are delicious
Koh M. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Good

Clean,comfortable & generous
8
Fantasic
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and pleasant

Nicely located, next to the sea and nice people.
7.7
Very pleasant because it is next to the sea, which is good for morning walks. The hotel is only 10 mins walk to Gurney Plaza and Hawker Food centre, which have all the delicious and cheap food. Like the Wanton Mee, Fried Kuay Teow and Chee Kheong Fan, which are different from Singapore. Great Food centre to try exotic food.
Siu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
A nice sea view

It is located in front of the beach, big rooms and the are many shops and restaurants around
6.3
Helen L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Cozy, clean and friendly

helful staf, near to food centre, cozy room
9
My stay was fun, the room was clean and spacious, the staff was helpful, located near food centre. no complaints
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Nice hotel with great view... Great breakfast

Great View from 6th floor... Spacious Room except the bathroom Not muslim friendly, ... But internet is superb...
6.7
Great exprience And staying comfortable with enjoying view day And night...
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Great stay~

Locations, clean, friendly staffs
8
Had a pleasant stay here. The staffs are helpful, rooms are clean. Although it's an old hotel but worth the money.
Tony H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Great price for a comfortable stay

The view, the condition of the room, and the cleanliness
8.3
Excellent and comfortable. I did not make any complain to the front desk during I stayed in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05