or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4478 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4478)
Sort by:
Vincent T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Staff were very unfriendly

Location
4.7
Hotel check in staff was very unfriendly, room was not ready at 5pm only smoking room. Bath towel was not complete and hotel staff ring the door bell even do not disturb sign was on.
Fui Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
No room even booked

Location, staff manner
6.7
I was made to upgrade my room as the room type I booked was full. Those it was only rm5 to pay, but I was made to stay in a smoking floor, which also with the same reason given. All room is full. Really bad experience for me
Wen Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Value for money .. Comfortable .. Friendly staff

Comfortable, clean room ... Value for money ... Staff performance are friendly .. Answer question with big smile
9.7
Chew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Overall is ok.

Close to lots of local foods.
4
Ok overall.
Muzafar K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Pleasantly suprised

I was pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the room. Not only It was spacious, it has wonderful seaview. Overall we had a pleasanf stay. We would definitely consider staying in this hotel again
9.3
James O. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Comfortable lodging

Neat, Friendly staff and Accomodating
8.7
I really enjoy my staff at the hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and helpful. The same goes for the doorman, drivers, etc.
Gene L. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Stay at Penang

Close to hawker food courts, easy transport and good ocean view
5
Nothing out of the ordinary but the hotel needs to have an uplift soon
Heng F. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Holiday

Location, car park, friendly staff
7.3
Bak K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good service

Service , location , food
9
Pick the right hotel
Oy J. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Moderate

Cleanliness, Staff Performance and locality
7.3
Moderate but just that the air-conditioning is very low not so cooling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05