or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3779 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3779)
Sort by:
Dale B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2014
Fanfastic

Location, restaurants, transportation
9
The stay was excellent and we look forward to coming back. Shopping was unbelievable and transportation easily accessible.
Madonna G. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2014
Pleasant stay, lovely seaviews

Nice view, value for money, comfortable sleep
7.7
Very good stay, will recommend and return.
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
good

near to restaurant.
6.3
Hock S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
goood

nice good and cheap
10
nothing are not good.. good hotel can stay with family...
Hock S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
goood and nice

good and nice
10
nice place to come.. will stay again if coming to here...
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Good Value, Clean and Comfortable.

Free High Speed Internet, Clean Rooms, Everything Works.
7.7
After trying many higher priced hotels for our weekend breaks in Penang we have settled on the Evergreen Laurel as it has everything you need at a very attractive room rate. Free car parking, free in-room WiFi, Free LAN, free daily newspaper, free fruit bowl, and free soft drinks in mini-bar. The gym is well equipped but some machines needed maintenance. Good sauna, steam room and hot/cold jacuzzis, tennis courts and spa/massage too. The restaurants are a bit of a let down but we always eat out anyway. There is a music bar with a band and sport on TV but it closes quite early.
Hock S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
good and nice

good and nice
10
good and nice . will come again stay with this hotel...
Sioh B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Great hotel good value

Friendly staff, good value for money
9.7
Great and it was very accommodating. The location is very close to shopping, food areas as well as airport. Their staff is very attentive, helpful and the hotel room is perfectly clean.
Syarifah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
breathtaking

food, shopping, relaxing
10
superb, nearby the beach ..just to enjoy the beach but cannot swim. centrally located.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Superb with the best staff service I have ever had

The staff, the staff and the staff
10
The Evergreen Laurel Hotel exceeded all of my expectations, especially in terms of staff service. The guy that cleaned my room noticed that I drank a lot of tea and provided more for me and when my mother wast taken ill and had to be taken to the hospital the staff organised an ambulance to come around the back to save her embarrassment, they took my father and I to a great hospital, they stayed with us until around 2am in the morning in the hospital, drove us back to the hotel at no charge, found Earl Grey tea for my mother at no charge, called her every couple of hours to see if she was OK and took care of her while we went out. I have never come across such amazing service, they cannot do enough for you and even came out to wave us of and constantly attended to our need. The hotel is within very easy reach of Gurney Plaza by foot, it is very clean, the check in and check out service is fast and efficient and I would heartily recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Penang, we got a great deal on Agoda and I would without a doubt stay there again. The crispy aromatic duck in the Chinese is off the scale of good and there is a mind blowingly great Indian (Kaptians) right next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06