or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3841 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3841)
Sort by:
Meng K. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2014
Enjoy the food around the area

Clean, quiet and service
6.7
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
value for money

value for money, nearby shopping centre, hawker centre
9
The hotel is value for money. The breakfast served is great. The hotel is situated in Gurney Drive. Nearby are various attractions such as Burmese Temple and shopping centre. The famous Gurney Drive hawker centre is within walking distance and you can enjoy various local foods.
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good

Clean, fast service and nice view
7.7
good
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Enjoyable 2N stay

NA
8.3
Lovely city view, nice at night. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but did try 2 of the themed buffet dinners. Each night is a different them. We tried the Japanese BBQ buffet and the Italian. They were both good, with heaps to choose from. Displays of desserts were lovely. A child dines free per paying adult so it was cost effective for us considering the kids don't eat much. Kids went for a swim I the pool, has a toddler pool also. Males and females have their own entry points to the pool. I didn't agree on my young boys having to go through the toilets alone but wasn't going to spoil their swim by arguing. Location is good, walking distance to shopping centres and hawker centres, which unfortunately I didn't get time to try. I thought the staff were a bit more unfriendly then what we are used to. Put it down to the fact that we don't usually stay in such large hotels. The door men would open the door for you but there was no greeting or they wouldn't even look at you. We had a very long check out due to an error about an extra bed The manager was called, in the end we left and have since sorted it out via email. On the first night the extra bed wasn't brought to us until 1030pm after us checking in at 730pm and 3 phone calls later. I was already in bed by the time it came and my son was very tired waiting. I think with a family it would be better to stay in Batu Ferringhi which is what we did once before. Just thought we would try something a little different. We wouldn't return to Penang as we feel we have seen enough.
Chee B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good location

Big room and good location
6.3
The location is near to the happenings.
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Not bad, nice beach, near to big shopping center

Big room, clean & beach about 5 min walk
7.7
Choong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
memories hotel for me..

friendly staff, location, facilities
9.7
Very good memories for me to have a 2nd time stay in this hotel..My first time stay is when I am single and now for my 2nd time stay with my kids. walk around for the local food, seafood, shopping, take photo..very relax and enjoy. especially night time, along the beach is so exicted with many people. My youngest son are very enjoy with this trip.
Zann L. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable, accessible and value for money.

This is one of few hotel providing free fruits and soft drinks every day, wifi are reasonably accessible everywhere within the hotel compound, the staffs are friendly too.
8
Pleasant, value for money. My kids like the kids club although there are just plastic balls and small slides. I left my my mobile phone in the room when I was out for sight-seeing, the staff was attentive when I called to get it kept with reception. Overall stay was great. This hotel is commentable and worth to introduce to relatives and friends.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Great stay, good location & nice food!

Clean room, friendly staff, good service
9
At first the check in was slow but when you reach the counter, you'll know why. It was one of the best hotel that I've ever stayed so far in Penang and of course, I will be a return customer. Room was clean, staffs were friendly, location was not bad. The room I booked was sea-viewed. I don't know how to describe. Overall, It's all great!
Yoke Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great & comfortable hotel at central location.

Comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast.
8.7
We are extremely pleased with the very friendly services from all the staffs.the rooms are large, comfortable & offer nice sea view. The breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice for local, eastern & western food. It is centrally located, and near to nice shopping centres & hawker food. We will highly recommend family & friends to stay here when visiting Penang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06