or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4264)
Sort by:
Zubaidah H. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Staff was excellent...

Near to Gurney and worth for money.
10
Room was clean and staff was excellent.
Luay B. Families with young children Egypt, August 4, 2014
Staff are great. Cheerful and Very helpful

Staff and the seen from my room
8.3
Good
Choon L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location & value for money

Relaxing hotel with 2 tennis courts which is rare nowadays. Played tennis almost every evening to burn off calories intake from delicious Penang food. Enjoyable stay.
8.7
Relaxing, enjoyable stay. I come back to Penang every year and I always stay here because of the convenient location & tennis courts/swimming pool. My experience is generally above expectation for what we paid for.
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, August 4, 2014
good location

location, clean hotel
7
Woun L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
A home away from home

Location, Facilities and staff
8.7
Everything was good, other than, i was given a twin bedded room instead of a king bed which i booked for. But wasnt bothering me, however, i wish the next time will give me a king bed room instead
Choo C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Comfortable room

Hotel Lobby, Valet Parking, Nice Staffs
7.7
Everything is fine.
Felix W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
comfortable stay

clean near mall and value of money
9.3
it was clean and it is near gourney plaza mall (just 10 minutes walk from the hotel). and it is value of money because it was cheap for 5 star hotel. the staff are nice. the room are comfortable
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
comfortable and convenient

good location, nice room, good view
9.7
very good.
Musa Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Splendid Evergreen

CLean room , ample parking and modern
8.7
Our stay was good despite for 1 night only . The room was clean but we got to remind Housekeeping for the extra bed and towel because it was too long to be delivered . Bed was very comfortable and clean . View was good too .
Atiqah A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Not recommended

Location, swimming pool and foods
5.3
Bad attitude by the receptionist who did not know how to greet customer. The worse part is, the toilet has no bidet. It is obviously not proper for who needs bidet in toilet and for wudhu'. Not recommended and not gonna come again for my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04