or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3941 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3941)
Sort by:
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with nice services

thoughtful, friendly staff, located near shopping malls
7.7
About 15min walk to the nearest shopping mall. A good stroll if the weather not so hot. Night life is happening nearby.
Ronn G. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Very Bad experience

nothing
2.7
Arrived, checked in to a cigarette smell-filled room, ask for change, they said no room available. Housekeeping come and spray some chemicals (supposed to be air freshener), it become more terrible. Immediately went to lobby for a room change, a new room was given, asked to bring our luggages from the problem room to the new room. almost-broken down aircon, lousy service. This will be the first and last time to visit Evergreen Laurel
Oranas V. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2014
Nice

There are a lot of local restaurants around the area.
8.3
The hotel is pretty nice amd clean. Got everything we need in a room.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
goodstay

worth staying,nice view
6
Paul C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
not recommended

nothing
5
bad
Noris E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2014
Friendly staff including room service

Friendly n ready to serve n fast attitude
10
I love it.serene environment ,friendly n cheerful staffs (all of them) .feel at ease while staying.
Wong H. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2014
comfortable and nice view

sea view and swmming pool
9.3
Super relax
Danny P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Worst ever five star hotel I have ever stayed

Centrally located, near to the beach, near to gurney drive
4.3
This is the worst ever five star hotel I have evert stayed. The hotel parking has no one guarding and literally anyone can just intrude the hotel, which is very unsafe and unsecured. I check in at about 8pm that day and I was served , however in the middle of the check in process, there was a very rude guy wearing pinkish red long sleeve shirt drag away my receptionist to serve his own customers, part of it is because he can't speak mandarin. This is considered very rude and unprofessional way to treat a customer, and I suppose he is the supervisor there. I can say he is not qualified and should put back to training on what service line truly is. Speaking of the hotel furnitures and amenities, the carpets are stained and the bed mattress is sinking, the clock is like you can get in the dollar shop and it's not working, the tv is blur and the design of the room is very old. The next morning when I was about to leave my room for breakfast, my doorstep was dumped with newspaper. Normally the papers will be hanged on the door knob but this hotel just dumped it on the floor expecting you to feel that you are so respected. You won't be greeted at the cafe as well, you will just walk in, pick a table, take your food, finish it and leave. This is the worst ever five star hotel I have fever stayed.
George F. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2014
Very Pleasant

Comfort, location and seaside views
10
Pleasant and enjoyable.
Chye H. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Quiet and walking distance to nearby shopping mall

Lots of food selection along the way
7.7
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02