or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4044 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4044)
Sort by:
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Great choice I will come back again.

Location near to shopping and food outlet. Good sea view and nice environment.
9
Great choice and value for money. Will recommend to friend and business partners
Erni T. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Good environment, value for money

close to local food stall and shopping
8
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Slight Disappointment

Location, Friendly Staff, Fast Service
5.3
Room is old and has a odour especially the toilet. Not worth the price paid.
Lai C. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Wonderful and memorable. Love the pool and room .

Swimming pool, spacious room and courteous staff.
9
Totally enjoyed our stay. The service was great and love the pool.
Roger P. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
100% Good

All things i want in a hotel
9.3
100%
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Comfortable room and great location

clean, comfortable and great location
8.3
Gerald L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
Restful, well fed, and too short.

Nice room with nice view, free drinks in room, proximity to park and restaurants.
7.7
Nice but lacked public transportation (bus) to town.
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Centrally located, many restaurants around

Convenient, Restaurants around, shopping mall near by
7.3
If you planning to stay in the city of penang, this perhaps a great choice for you. It is about 10 mins taxi ride to georgetown, many local food stalls around, you will never get hungry and not able to find food. There is a new paragon shopping mall near by, very convenient. The hotel itself is quite old, feels like back into 70s. They offer free drinks at the lounge upon check in. Breakfast was ok with many different choices.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Affordable hotel close to shopping complex

Complimentary minibar , clean rooms , quiet
7.7
overall great stay , hotel was a bit old but well kept , very clean.
Chia A. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2014
poor room service- staff unfriendly

clean bedsheet, ironing board for emergency
5.3
i did not really get a superior view from hotel require to pay extra and they also charge me extra as they said i request to upgrade my room which we did not. my hubby broke a teacup from day 1 call room service but no replacement till we check out - honestly reported that we broke and paid 15.00 for the cup even though we did not get to enjoy. throughout the stay only 1 teacup. we also request for bathing towel only twice for our 5days but each time we have to call room service to send us they did not leave a new set after cleaning the room. room service only come after various reminder.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06