Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Yap M. Families with young children Singapore, August 22, 2015
Spacious the room I'm looking at

Location, view and cleanliness
8.3
Location- not Far from gurney drive View- nice sea view Cleanliness ,and good services
Report this review
Sri A. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Stay at evergreen for 3 days

good location
7.3
the room is comfort with wonderfull views. I choose beach view room. The hotel is near gurney plaza. Just take a walk about 10 minutes
Report this review
Min S. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2015
An average hotel

Value for money, good location, free wifi
6.3
Overall stay was acceptable but room could be cleaner. I felt itchy after sleeping on the bed, not sure if the bed is clean. The worst part of this hotel is that you can hear the next door chit chatting very clearly
Report this review
Kok M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Nice

room clean, confortable, location is good
6.7
I will stay again. However, please ensure the front desk staff is able to speak English well and trained. Took awhile to understand each other during check in.
Report this review
Ching Y. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Good Location

Cleanliness, Good Location, nice breakfast
7
Good
Report this review
Wong T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Good location accessible to food & shopping

good restaurant nearby, facing sea view, air cond is working well, water pressure is adequate
5.3
better services at front desk is expected - insufficient staffing to entertain customer lobby area lacking decoration room rate is considered relatively high
Report this review
Suat L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
No wake up call despite having reminded reception

Evergreen Laurel Hotel
4.7
Not so memorable
Report this review
Loh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Location convenient

Clean location good n comfortable
8
Verygood
Report this review
Dagfinn K. Business travelers Norway, August 16, 2015
Info

Cheap, good location and easy to adjust departure time if need extension
9.3
I stayed only 1,5 day but it was very positive stay and I will choose the hotel for my next trip to Penang
Report this review
Ida R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2015
Quality downgrading

Near Mall, Food Centre, Easy access.
5
The worst of many previous stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. My family and I have stayed there many times before. Even though it's not as new and modern as some other hotels, we find it a good choice to stay because of the price and location. But since my last stay, I will not return for sure. I picked the sea facing deluxe room, which the price is a little higher than their standard room assuming it will be nicer. The room is just the same as the others, but the bed is very very bad! I don't think it's proper to use anymore. It's very hard, and can literally feel the coil of the spring on my back when I lay down. The breakfast wasn't as good as before as well. The room service staffs was not friendly (they used to be though). So because of these experiences, I think the hotel is now overrated. It's not expensive as G Hotel, but it's also not cheap, so with their current price, I'd expect at least the same quality as before.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02