Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3868 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3868)
Sort by:
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
room service extremely good

nice view, delicious & wide food range and clean.
8
I like the Deluxe Sea view Room, it is clean, wide sea view, comfortable & reasonable price for 1-2nights stay. easy access to gurney drive, gurney plaza & gurney food stalks as well. i wouldnt be hungry because the room service here is damn good!
Bakr A. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good

location and service
7.3
it was a good stay
Yeung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice historical sites to visit

nice staff, close to food market to find food, room good
8
close to food night market, clean room , nice staff, overall it's a good hotel for short stay
Chong K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Good

Nearby eateries, near a beach & friendly staff
7
The receptionist, Ms. Rain was very friendly. Had an early check-in with her help, even though I arrived before the stated check-in time. For smokers, you are in luck as the top 2 floors of the hotel are meant for smokers. Never tried their breakfast though as there are many eatries around the hotel. And yes, I'll stay in this hotel again on my next visit.
Chong L. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
great experience to remember

Like the convenience and nearby facilities. Good service and clean room.
8
No serious problems.
Simon Q. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
GOOD Location for Shopping!! BUT NOT 5STAR Hotel!

Good location near shopping Mall, Good service & good value!
7
Hotel near shopping mall. but This Hotel not 5Star Hotel. building and room abit Old. but good value to stay.
Weng T. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Choice hotel

Very near Gurney shopping belt, walking distance to food centre and quiet environment
7.3
The kids enjoyed the pool even though it was raining that day. A good hotel for short stay
Daina F. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great hotel. Value for money.

Cleanliness, comfortable and centralize.
8
It was a pleasant stay. Staffs are attentive and friendly. Rooms are comfortable with strong wi-fi speed. Ample parking space. Hotel is strategically located near Gurney Drive where you can find plenty of food around . There are two big shopping malls at the same stretch with this hotel. Though this hotel is not new but very we'll maintain. As soon as I walk into the room with my partner both of us could feel a very refreshing smell which is vey nice.
Alan C. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Reasonable hotel, helpful staff

breakfast, room standard size,
6.7
First time in Penang, first time at this hotel. The breakfast add on price was not much and there was a good choice. I initially booked the wrong room type and the hotel was very helpful in switching me next day without any fuss, I appreciated that. The room I got was supposed to be non smoking but the previous guest had been smoking, the staff must have known that each day and should have stopped it rather than me inherit a smelly room. No t the fault of the hotel rather than cleaning staff needed to report. Hotel can arrange private taxi for you but at a premium. ie, from airport to hotel was 45R from hotel with thier transport 60R, just be aware The area is not that special, beach is horrible, shopping malls all the same. If i was to stop in area again I would try Georgetown for a bit of history.
Siu W. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
very pleasant

seaside, close to mall, near food stalls
7.7
will go back again for the food stalls and seaside. short distance to Georgetown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05