Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Poh H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Overall satisfaction
Room clean, comfortable and nice
Overall satisfaction
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Viknesh V. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Staff attitude doesn't fit a 5 star hotel
Location, breakfast spread, free parking
Front desk employees showcased below par etiquette, unfriendly kitchen staff, did not have the hallmark of a 5 star hotel, good location at gurney with great view of the strait
Reviewed November 29, 2015

FUNG L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay, clean room and good location.
Location, value for money, clean
Pleasant and comfort.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

HAI T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good stay
Spacious
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Jason L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Reliably Clean & Comfortable as Always
Location, Nearby Food Options, Shopping
If we had to pick a hotel to stay on Penang Island but had access to transportation, this would be it. Book ahead for better value for money.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Jason L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenient, Comfortable and Clean
An older
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Toh S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
O
O
Very good
Reviewed November 27, 2015

LATIFAH R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for Money
spacious, location and bfast spread
Its an old hotel comparatively looking at the interior. The breakfast spread is wide and good. I have bad experience though. First the reception gave me wrong room card, as we cannot enter our room, we have to wait for about 30 minutes for the manager to open the door manually. Then when checking out, the front desk manager swip my credit card twice for charges on wrong charges by adding another zero to the amount.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Grace T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Location, Quality, Ambience
Stayed there over the weekend. Nice hotel in Penang, near to shopping malls and food. Beach just opposite hotel. nothing much to complain about as we were out most of the time.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Elaine C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Convenient, good view
Location, good view, good food
Staff is helpful. Room is spacious. Sea view is nice. Walking distance to Gurney Plaza and Gurney Drive hawker centre.
Reviewed November 26, 2015