Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Li X.
United States
July 05, 2016
Good value
The hotel is in perfect location. You can walk to the night market near Gurney Plaza, you also can walk to the Pulau Tikus market in the morning for breakfast. The hotel is a little old, but maintained well. I will stay here again next time.

Tan L.
Singapore
July 05, 2016
leisure holiday
Enjoy my stay..complimentry drinks in the refrigerator is great. Carpark is no problem at all.

Steven C.
China
July 04, 2016
Complaint
The hotel location is not so good , room sound proof system is poor can heard guest next room conversation . The room air-conditioning FCU is noisy , toilet water tap pressure is low . Transportation catering service is too costly .

YI T.
Singapore
June 30, 2016
Vacation trip
The sink at room 1212 failed to drain water or so. As a result, my girlfriend and I couldn't brush our teeth and clean our face properly during our stay. I am not sure whether there is a button to press or what so that the sink can drain water out of it.

JOS H.
Indonesia
June 30, 2016
Nice Breakfast, and Good Location
Good located and can find many local dishes

Crystal Q.
Malaysia
June 30, 2016
Always this hotel when we visit Penang
Location is good. Near to the local delicacies. Comfortable bed and clean room.

Wilson H.
Singapore
June 29, 2016
2 day stay
Very convenient location as it's along Gurney drive with restaurants & shopping nearby.

yii C.
Malaysia
June 29, 2016
my stay at Evergreen Laurel
only afew cans of soft drink in the mini bar and fruits on the 2nd day while 3 rooms already check out. Buffet breakfast is poor

Christy C.
Malaysia
June 29, 2016
Room in smoking floor
The room we get is under smoking floor , of course we can smell it very strong once we open the room door. I found out the smell is super strong compare with other hotel which we also stay in under smoking floor.

dusit L.
Canada
June 28, 2016
Fair
Great location