or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3686)
Sort by:
Aileen O. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Strange humming in bathroom otherwise ok

Clean room, friendly staff
7
Junqiu Y. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
excellent breakfast

good breakfast buffet, large window for ocean view, nice corridor
6.3
good breakfast buffet, nice sea view from window, good ambient. But with broken electrical sockets.
Christian L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
fantastic

big room, clean, good view
7.7
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Superb Stay with great Staffs

Location, Room and Staffs
8.3
A very nice place to stay especially with the comfort of the surroundings. Food aplenty, in the hotel and just short walk from the hotel. The staffs were very courteous and attentive of the needs and keep up the good work.
Waetinee L. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, View, Staffs
10
We had an enjoyable stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. Their staffs are helpful and attentive. It's located near the beach, shopping malls and many eateries. At the end of the beach road, there is a nice night market with many delicious hawkers food. This is my first time in Penang and I really enjoyed my time in Penang and my stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. The beach in Penang is not so nice but their superb food, people and culture are just perfect for holidays.
Mui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
strategic location .clean and comfortable room.

comfortable, clean and quiet surroudings
7.7
Pleasant ,comfortable and easy access to city central.will definitely be top choice of my hotel list for next visit to penang.
Maijit J. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2014
Bad experience, very late check in

Good location, near shopping areas, next to the sea
7
I was surprised because I had booked two rooms with a connecting door for my parents and myself. But the time I checked in around 3.00 pm. The front officer said one room is ready but we had to wait for the other to be done. We all waited patiently for almost an hour until I gave a front officer again to ask if the room is ready for us to move in. Then she said it is now ready. How could it possibly happen? No one informed us!!! What if I did not call and ask. What went wrong? Hotel people should tell us. We were supposed to go out and have some fun out there in Penang, not just wait in the room quietly. I was not very happy about this issue. However, anything of this hotel was okay.
Goh S. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay, comfortable and quiet

Professional receptionist for check-in and check-out
7.7
Superb. Overall staff from the check-in point, house-keeping staff and carpark attendant are pleasant and hardworking. You can give Gurney food hawker a miss as they were not good at all!!
Nicole T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2014
A pretty decent hotel with good location

Centrally located, comfortable with reasonable price, friendly staff
7.7
I'm happy with my 1-night stay. The location of the hotel is very accessible to places I wanted to visit, i.e. Gurney Drive and town.
Shou J. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
not bad

location, location, location
7
The stay was pretty good except that when i check in, the staff actually gave me a room that has someone already checked into it. lucky the lady is dressed in the room, else it will be dramatic. I were later given a different room. the stay is pretty okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08