Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Ali J. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice and Pleasnt

Location room size
8
it was a good stay..well located hotel and the breakfast was also very good...i like to be around this plac
Ng F. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
centrally located, value for money

strategic location, close to eateris
8
Khen S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Convenient, cheap 5stars hotel

Clean, Convenient, Nice View
7.7
Old 5stars hotel but clean. It can be said as classic. Please don't expect is the modern type of 5stars hotel. It close to the seaside and local foodstore. You will find a lot eatery place and shopping mall around the hotels. Its a good place to stay.
Hamimi O. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
relax comfort

breakfast menu spacious room
8
We had a great time walking from the hotel to gurney plaza. On the way back from the plaza with bags in hand, it was a nice feeling to see that taxis were available to send us back to the hotel even though it was a short distance.
Gek S. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Excellent hotel, comfortable and large room.

Close to shopping, restaurants & dining, friendly staff
9.3
We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the comfortable room and large swimming pool. Had dinner at the Chinese restaurant with 25% discount so it was quite a good deal. They also serve buffet lunches and dinners at the Café Laurel. There was a wide variety of fruit and food at breakfast to choose from.
Henry H. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
good relax

Friendly, Good location, Cleanliness.
8
Very enjoyable, relax with my lovely wife to celebrate our Valentine day on the past 14/2/14.
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Evergreen has never failed me on my expectations

The nice breakfast spread, the location
7.7
Have been coming back on and off. Still very nicely maintained. Will stay again. Just that the check-in process is very long..
Cecilia L. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Comfortable, conveniently located and quiet

Clean, strategically located and great check-in service
8
We were a Malaysian couple traveling with friends from the USA and we all found our stay to be very comfortable and pleasant. The hotel is wonderfully located near enough to all the attractions of historic Georgetown but it's away from its congestion. It is quiet and being by the ocean is a big plus. The ample free-parking for hotel guests was one of my requirements when I chose the hotel and it did not disappoint. Our rooms were very clean and little touches like free water, orange juice and apples that were replenished daily was great. We found extra pillows in the cupboard which had clean pillowcases on and further wrapped in plastic, which ensured they had not been sitting there collecting dust. The Agoda booking system did not allow us to request non-smoking rooms or bed types, but Ms Rain from the reception was great in helping us get the rooms we wanted when we checked in. Overall, our experience was great and we had a lovely stay at this hotel.
Kee H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Very strategically located and near local food

Very good and attentive front desk and concierge
7.7
No complains whatsoever. Very comfortable and clean. Have stayed in previous trips and will continue to come back to the same hotel.
Muhammed Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2014
Short but comfortable.

1. Clean rooms
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05