Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Richard K.
Australia
October 27, 2015
Hotel review
Location, swimming pool, gymnasium
Our stay was below expectation. A member in our group is physically handicapped and use a walking crutch. Having the breakfast buffet was quite a task as he was not able to carry his plate and walking crutch on his own. The staff just watched and did not offer to help carry the food. I had to personally see the duty manager to get a response from the hotel staff and it was suggested that he has a la carte coffee/meals or room service which costs more for the service

Low C.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
Good enough
Sea View, Comfort, Pleasant
Was on high floor city view room, room was clean, big space, thump up on room amenities. A mosque nearby and prayers can be heard for light sleeper. Walking distance to eateries nearby, to Burmese Temples, the Pulau Tikus great market explore with plenty of local food choices. a father & daughter mobile traders along Burma street sell very good wanton noodle evening onwards (before KoChaBi Restaurant, in front of a curtain shop), great discovery. Good location for morning walk exercise.

Tan L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Hotel breakfast, Hotel Staff
The location just at Gurney Drive Penang and very near to hawker stalls with walking destination about 10 - 15 minutes. Lots of choices on their breakfast which malay style, western style and chinese style. The fish porridge is yummy! Their staff are very friendly but one thing to recommend is maybe should arrange few more staff to stand on counter for check in and check out service because it takes some times for that. Will be back if i travel to Penang again :)

Zainal I.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
Food and sight seeing rendezvous!
Friendly staff, comfort and great location.
Very relaxing and very nice to the power of 10...!

Tan R.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
A pleasant first time
Spacious room, excellent breakfast spread and nice ambience
Very good and will recommend friends to try hotel.

Farah A.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
would be best to give breakfasts voucher
Location

Charlie C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
Big hotel at gurney
Spacious. Location. View
Nice view of gurney with spacious comfy room.

Pauline T.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2015
Good hotel in ideal location
Location, Parking, Swimming Pool
The hotel exceeded our expectations from reading other reviews. I would say a good 4* rating is fair. The hotel overlooks a fine bay, and is close to several shopping malls and many restaurants. The Protestant Cemetery is walkable and an interesting visit.

Foong T.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
An evergreen hotel
clean, walking distance to shopping and eating outlets.
Satisfactory.

LIM C.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Good customer service
Location, convenient, value for money
I have a pleasant stay at the hotel. I wanted to compliment three staff from the hotel. When I reached the hotel, Mr Talha help us with our luggage to the room, he mingle with us and gave us some recommendation about the food and attraction places around the hotel. He even shown us how to walk to the places from the hotel. We wanted to find out more information about 59-Sixty Restaurant, Ms Sue (Suhana) at the information counter help us a lot. She even called her friend to check out for us as we cannot get thru the phone number which was stated in the website, maybe the timing is a bit late.l At last, we finally get the information the next morning with the help from Mr Malik. He help us to check all the information that we wanted and he gave us a lot of suggestions. I wanted to say thank you to three of them and this is what we call " customer service". Well done!