Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sue L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good
location, service, hospitality
Good
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Simon P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Regular & convenient
Convenient, large room & worth for money
I'm quiet regularly stay in this hotel due to the reasonable room rate, large room and convenient access to local food center
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Superb 5 star
Location, clean and comfort
Superb 👍
Reviewed October 16, 2015

wai C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good variety of breakfast
nice breakfast, attentive staff, convenient location
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Antoinette G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel
Very convenient location, clean and confortable
Our stay was very confortable. The room is spacious and clean and toiletries very attractive
Reviewed October 13, 2015

TEONG N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Leisure & take a break trip
Perfect location, clean, reasonable room rate.
we always make a short trip to Penang island for a short break. And the Evergreen Laurel hotel is also we favorite accommodation. It is so convenient and reachable to nearby shopping malls and tourist places, like Buddhist temples, botanical garden, Gurney Drive food stalls, and Beaches,etc..
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Ken C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean, friendly, comfort
Stuffs are quite friendly & helpful. We reached there on October 10th 2 am . Stuffs where fast and efficient. We checked in within minutes.
I like to stress on the matters that needs to improve .WiFi still very slow need improvement. Another matter is the checkout time most hotel checkout time is noon but here is 11 am. I wish they can give us until noon to checkout !!
Reviewed October 12, 2015

willy H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
nice hotel near beach
location, value for money, good breakfast
The hotel is quite nice, especially if you stay at Sea-View room. Quite nice with the staff performance, will visit this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Suzila S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Will definitely return to this hotel.
Location- easy access to most tourist attractions, friendly housekeeping staff and the great sauna :)
superb!!
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Jen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
not friendly reception customer service.
cleanliness,fruits provided,fast room cleaning service.
Not nice customer experience during checkin n checkout. Other services are good.
Reviewed October 12, 2015