or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4110 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4110)
Sort by:
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Poor check in and counter staffs, value for money

Rooms well maintained, value for money for 5 stars, good locations
5.7
The check in took us more than an hour over the counter, room puchased via Agoda was not the room provided initially and another 2 hours needed to provide the requested rooms. the major bottleneck in at the counter other then that we have a cozy and well maintained hotel, to summarized I would say the hotek aged "gracefully" and definitely value for money
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Great value for money, but needs some renovation

Value, Strategic location and clean
7.3
Clean hotel, although well maintained, but it has started to show signs of aging, some renovations and refurbishments need to be done. Still, it's a steal with hard to beat value for money compare to other hotels which is also located near Gurney.
Hoo C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
old style five star hotel.....quite expensive

breakfast, location,facilities
4.3
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Comfortable and plesant

intenet connection,swimming pool,spa
8.3
We stayed there for 3 nights,its a business type hotel.its quite old,but was clean and comfortable.service of staff is good,the view was great too.will go back again to stay if the need arises.
Geng W. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Excellent, comfortable and relaxing

Free minibar, great breakfast, quiet and relaxing
8.3
Had an excellent time. The cafe was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Best about the hotel is that all items in minibar comes free and is replenished daily. Located at Gurney Drive, it is near shopping and lots of local food.
Musun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2014
Immersed in culture/history

Location, Good breakfast. Good sea view.
8
The location is good but things are not within the walking distance. You need a car to go somewhere in Penang. The hotel looks a bit old and the interior is a bit antiquated. But, it's kept clean. It's worth money.
Wykit T. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Great hotel with great value. No regrets.

Good location. Very clean and tidy rooms. Free parking and internet
9.7
Enjoyed my stay here.
Woon L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Not a great stay

Clean, location near to ocean, easy to find food
5.3
I was dissapointed with the female receptionist. As I booked the hotel in the early morning, I havent printed the hotel booking coupon. She asked me to go to the business centre, never on the PC for me. Once I sat down and wanted to turn on the PC, she just walked away. I need to go back to the lobby and asked her to turn on for me. A male receptionist turned on the PC for me, and keyed in the log on details also walked away. It just took about 1-2mins for me to print the coupon, they both not willing to wait for me. And worse thing was the printer was running out of ink. I went to lobby to ask them to do the ink replacement again. It took around 25mins for me to print out the coupon and took about 10mins for me to do the check in. Poor service I shall say.
Mathew T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly hotel

The breakfast, the gym and the central location to the Gurney Drive Stalls.
8.3
Please fix your show which leaks in room 319.
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very good, value for money hotel.

Clean, comfortable, convenient.
8
Everything fine, except we had to wait for fresh towels for few hours after checking in. Buffet breakfast selection great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04