or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3688)
Sort by:
Nirmala D. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Had an excellent stay in the hotel

Clean, comfortable and walkable distance to all areas..
10
I had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. My kids loved the view from the hotel. Looking forward to another trip.
Theresa S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
it was a comfortable stay

rooms were clean, location and staff
7.7
we had a good time, the staff were good and the spa was good too. the food at the chinese restaurant was not to our expectations. the lemon chicken and penunt soup was tasteless. we only went once. the coffee house on the other hand was very good, both the staff, service and food was great.
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Excellent an very nice view

Near to the interesting place and food
8
Excellent and nice view from our rooms. I like his bathroom, suitable for family vacation. Nearby to attractive places and near to food stall Which famous in Penang. Near to the shopping complex and all places is walking distance.
Sook K. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and Huge Room

Large Bed, Clean Room and Hotel Near to Gurney Drive
7.7
The overall stay was great. Will definitely come back again... However it will be better if can speed up the check in process...
Rauf A. Families with older children Pakistan, December 27, 2013
Hotel is quite good but very very poor in service.

centrally located, nice breakfast, good rooms, friendly staff
6
As a hotel facilites and building its a good hotel but service wise in 0 star hotel. Check in time supposed to be 2 pm but we get the roomat 6pm, and that also when we chased for it.
Mei L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great. Big and comfortable beds.

Spacious room, fast check in and out and friendly staff
9
Fantastic. This is my second time staying there. Just simply love it. Will go back again.
Ng T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Clean, Comfortable and near tranaport

Loaction, clean and comfortable
7.7
The hotel is centrally located at Gurney Drive and is within walking distance to the Paragon Shopping Centre and Gurney Plaza We had a wonderful stay
Chuan Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Smooth stay

Prime but quite location, close to nice mall, easy to get to Georgetown
8
Very smooth, easy daily activities, charming view of Georgetown and sea, close to nice food and shopping malls.
Kenglung W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Pleasant one.

Internet access. fitnes centre and clean room.
8
Beach walk after breakfast is good. with a lot local food store around the corner.
Ka P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
pleasant stay

big, clean & comfy room
8.7
we like the hotel but only set back was the wifi is slow & unstable. The same goes with their LAN too...was better previously

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06