or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3952 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3952)
Sort by:
Hock S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
good and nice

good and nice
10
good and nice . will come again stay with this hotel...
Sioh B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Great hotel good value

Friendly staff, good value for money
9.7
Great and it was very accommodating. The location is very close to shopping, food areas as well as airport. Their staff is very attentive, helpful and the hotel room is perfectly clean.
Syarifah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
breathtaking

food, shopping, relaxing
10
superb, nearby the beach ..just to enjoy the beach but cannot swim. centrally located.
Choon-Yiap S. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2014
Comfy stay

good location, rooms are clean and good size
8.3
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Superb with the best staff service I have ever had

The staff, the staff and the staff
10
The Evergreen Laurel Hotel exceeded all of my expectations, especially in terms of staff service. The guy that cleaned my room noticed that I drank a lot of tea and provided more for me and when my mother wast taken ill and had to be taken to the hospital the staff organised an ambulance to come around the back to save her embarrassment, they took my father and I to a great hospital, they stayed with us until around 2am in the morning in the hospital, drove us back to the hotel at no charge, found Earl Grey tea for my mother at no charge, called her every couple of hours to see if she was OK and took care of her while we went out. I have never come across such amazing service, they cannot do enough for you and even came out to wave us of and constantly attended to our need. The hotel is within very easy reach of Gurney Plaza by foot, it is very clean, the check in and check out service is fast and efficient and I would heartily recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Penang, we got a great deal on Agoda and I would without a doubt stay there again. The crispy aromatic duck in the Chinese is off the scale of good and there is a mind blowingly great Indian (Kaptians) right next door.
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Nice, cosy and comfortable

Close to the Sea, good food and shopping
7
Very sweet and nice with nice surroundings and great Penang Food. Gurney Drive is a great location for Business and Holiday.
Noraini W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
nice & friendly hotel

Fast check in / check out and walking distance to shopping malls
9.7
I arrived very early on the first day and was allowed to check-in. Thank you for giving me a nice experience and not wasting my time hanging around with nowhere to go. I wish I had brought my sneakers and swimsuit to enjoy other facilities in the hotel.. The hotel gives warm and friendly environment.. nice place to chill out though I'm alone..
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Convenient Location

Good location, easy access to airport and big beds
6
It was acceptable hotel. Price was a little bit on the high side for what it as to offer.
Kay C. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
quite enjoyable.

clean, comfortable & quiet
7.7
Raymond L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Good service by the staff.

Friendly staffs, fast check in and out, decent hotel
8.7
The stay is great, the room is clean and its good for stay over. Staffs were friendly, and alot of food nearby especially night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07