Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4712 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4712)
Sort by:
Weng T. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
an old favourite

location, location, value
8
Evergreen is a hotel that has managed to maintain its level of service over the years in spite of newer kids on the block.
Report this review
Chau B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Happy stay with Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Clean, good location and fast WIFI
7.3
Report this review
Pei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
excellent location and service

Location, Service and Car Park
8.7
First of all, the property located at a excellent location (Gurney) and the stunning seaview. There are many food courts right beside it. The receptionist service is good. They try their best to fullfill my needs and request. Appreciate it! Although the hotel is quite "classic" but it deserve the five stars.
Report this review
Jiunn S. Couples Australia, December 4, 2014
convenient location along gurney drive

close to shopping, close to gurney drive, close to beach side
8.7
definitely will come back. a good option if need to be close to gurney drive where all the main shopping malls and food stalls are located near the end. a rough 10 to 15 minute brisk walk. staff was also very nice and accomodating.
Report this review
Eugenie L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Good location, painful experience

Location, view
6.7
Drama after drama. I tried to check in at 1.30pm on the day I arrived. Despite having only 1 person in front of me, the wait was over 15mins long. When I got there, they could not find my Agoda reservation which I made the day before, citing "it's the weekend, our reservation department is not working". The manager had to be called in to give me a room. When I got to the room, it was filled with the stench of fresh cigarette smoke. I went downstairs to demand a room change but I was given the excuse "but it's a non-smoking floor!" which apparently does not prevent people from smoking in the room. I continued to demand a room change, but the similar room was only available an hour later. When I came back, the room was ready, though "without towels". When I got back that night, they had only provided 1 towel, and I had to call for the 2nd towel to be delivered. Day 2... NO towels. Called for 2 towels, guy came up with 1 towel. I asked him for another, and he looked at me as if it was my fault and asked me to check the bathroom for towels. I said there were none which is why I called in the first place. He finally came back with the 2nd towel. Meanwhile, the lounge below had a very off-key band playing to absolutely no one (I can see why). Overall, the location was in a great location along Gurney Drive, but the service was excruciating. Didn't eat there so I cannot comment about the food.
Report this review
Ting H. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Comfy room but inconvenience location

Room Size, View and Ambience
7
1st time visiting Penang with my teenage daughter. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the door man. Booked a Deluxe Sea Facing room. Room was spacious w nice sea view. Hotel Ambience was nice. There was a variety of eateries nearby but Hotel was not near to public bus stop, at least 10mins walk to Gurney Plaza, Gurney Hawker Centre and the Hip-On-Hop-Off bus stops. Not suitable for travellers who is not incline to walk far.
Report this review
Dean P. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 3, 2014
Enjoyable

location staff lobby
9.3
Very nice
Report this review
Roland C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Great room with great sea view

Friendly staffs, nice morning buffet, good location
10
My son love the room so much, enough space for him to run around. Love the sea view. :)
Report this review
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Food & Cleanliness
8
Greate experience except for bad service when we hv to wait for 4 hours to get towel!!!!!!!
Report this review
Yeow H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Average hotel

Average hotel but expensive prize..
4.7
Average..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03