or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4242 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4242)
Sort by:
Murad P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 31, 2014
the stay at the hotel was okay

free internet connection, good breakfast food
7
the hotel is quite outdated and need a bit of sprucing up. internet connection was okay..shopping center is about 15 to 20 minutes walk.. but if you are driving a car it will become a hassle as you have to drive all the way back since the hotel is located on a one way street..
Foo C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Good

Central location
9
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
Enjoyable

Good facilities, clean, friendly
8
Nice breakfast, enjoy in the swimming pool, easy access to public transport, near to ocean
Shiao P. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Great location!

Location, clean, friendly
7.7
It was my memorable trip there. i was there day after my ROM, and actual day of my birthday. they gave me surprised of sending me cake as room service! i was so impressed by their service! Last but not least, great location. Near to Gurney drive, which night attraction at Penang. Good try!
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Nice hotel

good hotel, location and great service
8
Ching C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Great Location

Shopping, Location and Comfort
7.7
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Clean, Location and Shopping

Clean, Location and Shopping
7.3
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Pleasant and just good enough.

Quiet, spacious and helpful staff
6.3
Check-in was a breeze and I've even got a room earlier before 12 in the afternoon. Nice view of the sea from our sea-facing Deluxe room. Room was fairly spacious and clean although the chairs need to be replaced. Air-conditioner is too weak. After a hot afternoon walking to the shopping centers nearby, the room's air-conditioner does not help much. Even awoke in the middle of the night sweating although the air-conditioner is at the maximum. Though location is nearby the shopping malls and hawker centers, you will need to walk a fair distance. You will need to walk to the next door Gurney Hotel to get any taxis. Other than that, not a bad hotel based on the rates charged.
Goh K. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Splendid.

The hotel is best suited for those who require a quiet holiday. It is a short walk to Gurney Drive street food. The two major malls nearby contained a varieties of food for selection.
8
The check-in was carried out speedily. There hotel room is clean with no defect A lot of restaurants alongside the hotel to cater to customer's delights. The hotel is situated in a quiet location and quite far from the city. Our stay was enjoyable and momerable even though we covered a lot of distance walking.
Jensen L. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Very happy with this hotel.

Comfortable room, hot and cold jacuzzi, location
9
We stayed for 2 nights. It was a family trip with 20 people..we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Rooms are clean and we loved the superb sea facing view! Friendly staff too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01