or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3758 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3758)
Sort by:
Nicole T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2014
A pretty decent hotel with good location

Centrally located, comfortable with reasonable price, friendly staff
7.7
I'm happy with my 1-night stay. The location of the hotel is very accessible to places I wanted to visit, i.e. Gurney Drive and town.
Shou J. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
not bad

location, location, location
7
The stay was pretty good except that when i check in, the staff actually gave me a room that has someone already checked into it. lucky the lady is dressed in the room, else it will be dramatic. I were later given a different room. the stay is pretty okay
Daud N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
disappointed. old bathroom.no breakfast fr delux

just view
5
Very rude front desk girl.old bathroom for a so called deluxed room. Not value for money.i am disappointed
Cheong M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great Room, Comfortable, and friendly Staff

Great Room, Comfortable, and friendly Staff
9.7
Chew L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
nice hotels n best location

room, location and foods
10
very nice hotel, near to foos hawker and shopping mall
Quentin R. Solo travelers France, January 1, 2014
Amazing NYE in Penang

Stylish hotel, breakfast, amazing see view
9
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Awesome and comfortable stay

Strategic located, Great Breakfast, Clean & Nice Room
8.3
I was there with my small family to countdown new year 2014. Thus, I booked the ocean view room so that we can watch the firework show from the room itself without the need to go into crowd and the view was just great. Next, the room is considers large and clean. Last but not least, it is about the breakfast. It offered variety choices of food but just that they closed up very on time (10.30am) to ready for lunch session i guessed. So, we were not able to really enjoy all the food because we just had around 20 minutes to eat as we showed up about 10.10am. That was the only regret. The rest are just awesome.
Anthony D. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Great Experience

Friendly Staff /bellboy/Driver/Tour coordinator
9.7
It was a memorable and great stay as this our first time in Penang
Yong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE
8
Chi C. Couples China, December 31, 2013
leisure

easy transport, close to restaurant & shopping areas
6.7
it is a convenient hotel situated at city area. Easy access to local restaurant. However , it is too cold to swim as near the beach. It is too windy, cannot swim. Also the juccuzui inside the toilet seems not clean as not used up by the guest. Hotel lounge is not attractive is no live band there and so no atmosphere to drink there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02