Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3865 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Jack N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Nice breakfast

Breakfast, car park, location
7
Very bad massage service
Beng H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
need renovation..

location..
5.3
Michele C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
comfortable stay

location,spacious room
7
this is not my 1st time stay at this hotel, the staff just ok, swimming pool quite dirty,massage so so, 5 star hotel but not consider 5 star hotel, maybe is old hotel,so can't complain too much. the location still ok.
Boon L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Great hotel for family

Sincere staff, comfortable environment, great location facing the sea
9
It's a pleasant stay at the EGL hotel with my family. In fact, EGL hotel is always my first choice for vacation stay in Penang due to the above reasons. Will continue to stay in EGL hotel for my future trip to Penang especially when with family members.
Isabel K. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2014
Affordable luxury in Penang

Location, Price, Service
7.7
Comfortable stay with pleasant smiling service staff. Location was central and within walking distances to the night market and shopping centres in Gurney Drive area. Value-for-money stay.
Jessica T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
best hotel in gurney drive

location, good customer service, nice room
9
comfortable
Goh M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Overpriced

The breakfast was awesome, the room is comfortable and clean
7
1st, I was not being greeted during the check-in and it took me almost half an hour to get the room. I don't expect that I've been served by an attitude staff in this so-called 4* hotel. 2nd, remember to mention when you book the hotel with agoda that you need a non-smoking room, else they will request a SMOKING room for you. Overall, the service level is not up to the standard but the cleanliness and room comfortability is good. Morning breakfast is awesome but you don't need that in Penang. Not worth the money to stay here.
Stefanie S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Convenient location in Penang

The food at the buffetbreakfast was good - extensive selection as well. The food from service was also rather good as was the selection we had at dinner during a function we attended.
7.3
Happy with the sea facing rooms we had, the overall facilities and the food at breakfast, Only bugbear was the cleanliness of the room- it was very very dusty e.g under the beds, the table lamps and even the toilet roll holders! The staff are generally polite and pleasant but a couple of the receptionists could be a bit more enthusiastic while checking people in and out - hardly any eye contact and interest in the guests.
Raynee W. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Best of the best

Service
9.3
Best
Nurhayati A. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Good Stay For Short Vacation

Good location. Nice view. Room very comfy and allowed to late check out.
8
Good stay at the hotel. Need improvement on the time serving food at the cafe as I was served with the food at a longer time about more than half an hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08