Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Muzafar K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Pleasantly suprised

I was pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the room. Not only It was spacious, it has wonderful seaview. Overall we had a pleasanf stay. We would definitely consider staying in this hotel again
9.3
Report this review
James O. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Comfortable lodging

Neat, Friendly staff and Accomodating
8.7
I really enjoy my staff at the hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and helpful. The same goes for the doorman, drivers, etc.
Report this review
Gene L. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Stay at Penang

Close to hawker food courts, easy transport and good ocean view
5
Nothing out of the ordinary but the hotel needs to have an uplift soon
Report this review
Heng F. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Holiday

Location, car park, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Bak K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good service

Service , location , food
9
Pick the right hotel
Report this review
Oy J. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Moderate

Cleanliness, Staff Performance and locality
7.3
Moderate but just that the air-conditioning is very low not so cooling.
Report this review
Normi S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
enjoy the stay

comfortable with luxury parking and safe. Free welcome drink and free apple just complete my meal when i arrived in tired condition. I really enjoy my stay there.
9.3
Good
Report this review
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Everything good, except shower water low pressure

Clean, Staff friendly, the room very comfortable
10
we stay level 15, The shower water very low pressure ...
Report this review
Ei T. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Hotel with good location

Location location location
8.3
It's my 4th time staying at this hotel. Mainly due to its location. I was staying in a deluxe sea view room. Love the sea view. Gurney Plaza and Gurney Paragon are just around 8 mins walk from the hotel. Along the street there are many restaurants and eatery places, very convenient. Tried their hotel breakfast, good varieties and it serves until 10.30am. One down side is its rooms does not have wifi. You have to get the wifi either at the cafeteria or lobby. I would prefer to have an in-room wifi.
Report this review
Mah T. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
Friendly staff

friendly staff, location, view
8
good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06