Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Mah T. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
Friendly staff

friendly staff, location, view
8
good
Report this review
Tatsuhiko O. Business travelers Japan, November 7, 2014
excellent

location, wifi , staff
9
best location for shopping, sight seeing, jalan-jalan ,eating.
Report this review
Harbans S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Value and near food centres
7.3
Good stay. However the bed was old and hard. They have done up the rooms but seem to have forgotten the beds.
Report this review
Kai X. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
super convenient stay

location, cleanliness and friendliness
8.3
walking distance to local hawker stalls.
Report this review
Suat M. Solo travelers Canada, November 6, 2014
Shower tub plug constantly.

Service is good.
7.3
Room is big, but hotel needs some renovation. Shower tub pluged constantly. Service is good. They have a lot of restaurant near the hotel.
Report this review
Lily L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
The room is spacious and the twin bed is big

Good breakfast , spacius room and value for money
8
Very good selection of breakfast spread, room is big and i had a twin bed room which is super single bed that big enough for me to sleep withy 6 yrs old son. The roulet is clean and spacious. Really value for money
Report this review
Lin C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Very nice location & superd seaview

Location, nice room, nice sea view
8.3
Report this review
Djati S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2014
Location close to food hawker and shopping mall

Hotel strictly to early check in, even not in peak season
5.3
This is the first time staying at Evergreen Hotel even I'm often visit to Penang, compare to others hotel which I has stayed before, this hotel staff perfomance really not friendly and unwellome. The hotel rule also no allowance early check in even not in peak season. Customer allowed to take room key at noon time 12 o'clock. I took early flight and arvd the hotel around 09.00 AM, at receiption counter I count at least about 5 staff inside, but 2 trainee (batch on their uniform) staff working only and the others senior staff seems do nothing. You will not hear someone said 'Hi or Welcome' or asking you something. They just let you waiting until you start conversation with them. Only trainee staff will give you smile, the senior staff face like we owe to them. After noon time, I came back hotel to take my room key and entering room, the room are clean and comfortable but when enter to bath room, found no bath and hand towel. Then I'm trying to search room service and found on the gang way, on my searching room service pass by a hotel supervisor and again you will never see smile on her face or a word of saying Good Afternoon or Hello like others hotel staff. After found room service then I'm asking about no towels on my room and he checked his list, after tht the room service bring the towels and following to my room. Then after put the towels, he is still standing and shaking his head like waiting 'a tip'.. hufff.. I didn't give a tip for such kind of service. Really not friendly hotel. You never heard even one of the hotel staff say 'Hello.. Good Morning.. Good Afternoon.. Good Evening.. or may I help u?' Starting your check in 'till check out and the hotel staff will charge RM 3 for cancelling credit card open bill when check out, never got this kind of charging at others hotel in Penang according to my experiences. Thinking twice return to this hotel.
Report this review
Tuan K. Families with young children Singapore, November 2, 2014
Best Hotel and Location in Penang

Location, Large rooms and Great Staff
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is very well located.
Report this review
Wai W. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Strategically located

Location, facilities and value for money
7
So far so good, the staff a bit unfriendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02