Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Near To Town

big bed, convenient to shopping mall, near to town
7.7
good and okie
Report this review
Sze H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
nice clean hotel

big swimming pool, nice breakfast
8.3
It is excellent. Everything is good. The room is big, breakfast is nice. Complex are all in just a walking distance.
Report this review
Pei K. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Comfortable

Location, price and environment
8.7
The hotel Location is good, is walking distance to the gurney plaza. The room is clean and comfortable. And the receptionist is polite and very helpful.
Report this review
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2015
good hotel

nice place
10
good and nice
Report this review
Yin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Average only.

Location only.
6.3
Over price.
Report this review
Goh S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Comfort

Clean, large bed and nice room environment
9.3
Great sleep
Report this review
Zahidi A. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2015
Good location but reception staff could be better

Location, Food, cleanliness
7
Location & room: The hotel is within close 1-1.5km proximity to Gurney Paragon and Plaza. Hotel is newly painted. There was free parking for guest's rental car. Reception: I felt that the reception staff were not very good. They all looked very stressed although there weren't many people when we checked in. Checking in was not a breeze as there were many terms and conditions read to us. They seemed to indicate (indirectly) that booking through Agoda is a problem as it did not indicate the type of bed that we wanted. I also found out that walk-in booking was cheaper than booking online. How was this possible? Agoda should have given us better deals. Breakfast:Breakfast spread has a variety of local and western food and tasted delicious. Room: Good quality pillows but carpets are pretty old. Although I had specifically asked online, for a room away from the lift, for some reasons, we got one exactly outside the lifts. But because it was not school holidays and not fully packed, it was not noisy and so I let it be and did not request for a change. Overall, a pleasant stay, though I would not consider this as a five-star service.
Report this review
Shamlan A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2015
no

all
5.7
ignore any request from guest
Report this review
Christine S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Value to stay

Clean and good warm service
9.3
warm service and Clean environment
Report this review
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Penang trip

Good location with best services, nice view
9
Perfect
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01