Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Chai S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
good

good
10
Good
Report this review
Gunasundari K. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
good

breakfast,staff and room
8.7
good
Report this review
Sook S. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Poor Service Attitude

Location
4.3
Second visit to Penang and highly recommended this hotel to my frens who are going tgt. In the end, it was a huge disppointment!! check in was slow and messed up! Poor service attitude from Housekeeping and Reception!! Will not go back to this hotel again!! Utterly disappointed!!
Report this review
Winnie W. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good & Reliable

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Fantastic Seaview
8.7
I stayed for a total of 4 nights in mid Oct 2014. It's my second time staying at this hotel and like before, I really enjoyed my recent stay. My family loved the gym and health spa (which operated till 10 pm). The hot and cold jacuzzi are great for relaxing after walking and sight-seeing. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Wifi connection was stable and speedy. The view was spectacular and it's very relaxing just looking out. I feel it is good value although it may be some distance away from the Gurney Plaza, but we had no problem as the taxi fare is only about 10 to 12 RM per trip to Gurney Plaza (download and use the MyTeksi App). It's also a nice walk/stroll along the pavement for those who wants the breeze and exercise. There are various eateries (of different sorts) nearby, so you will certainly not go hungry there! The hotel itself has a few dining options too.
Report this review
Hon C. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Good breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets

Good breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets.
8
Comfort, good and enjoyable
Report this review
Weeying T. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Great hotel

Friendly helpful staff, complimentary bar
8
Great! Tho the hotel design might be somewhat dated but is a comfy place to stay. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I was given a surprised with their complimentary birthday cake.
Report this review
Kian S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2014
3N4D Stay

Location, Quality Room, Staff
8
Lovely
Report this review
Heng C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Good Location

Location, Comfort and cleanliness
8
nice to stay
Report this review
Angela N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2014
okay

nice
8
okay
Report this review
Kian S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Value for money 5 Star Hotel

Comfortable, Locality and Value
9.7
For the price this place charges, I have no complain except for praises. Keep it up and I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05