or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3639 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3639)
Sort by:
Gaik O. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
just an average hotel

location location and location
6.3
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Regret to have room with partial seaview.

location nearby Gurney Drive
4.3
We were given a partial seaview room. One side is facing our neighbour room's external wall. We were not satisfied at all although we have paid for seaview room. Check-in staff was not honest. And somemore asking us to inform them first for our future stay. I won't go back to this hotel anymore.
Denise T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Just a simple hotel

good location with lots of local food restaurants and stalls nearby
6
Mahfudz Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
enjoyable stay even with only one night

near to shopping complex, comfortable room and halal food.
8
The hotel is very closed to the shopping complex which were paragon mall and gurney plaza. we have problems with the door room during the night. we would like to thank the manager on duty that was very very helpful. we really appreciate he help.
Roselyn L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Nice sea view, a lot of eateries nearby, attentive staff
7
The hotel and room are a bit dated but overall clean and well-maintained. The staffs are friendly, breakfast is wide spread. But the local food in the nearby eateries are much better. The room with sea view is very nice. Around 15 mins walk to 2 shopping malls. Overall pleasant stay and value-for-money.
Gary L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Clean, affordable and nice

Clean Rooms, Close to Restaurants and Comfortable
5.7
Clean and nice hotel with friendly staff and close to restaurants and shopping.
Ho C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
value for money

ocean view, nearby good food, in centre of town
6.7
It was value for money for a hotel which is near great food and ocean view. It has a children playing room to keep children entertained. Front parking was a bit expensive though as it's charged as per entry. Overall stay is comfortable but slightly noisy if you get low floors.
Hook S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Great hotel, great facilities and value for $

Clean, comfortable, fast and free internet
9
An unforgetable experience and looking frw to come back
Asratul F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Relaxing

Location is fronting sea, easy to move around city and big room
6
Gerald L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Dandy

Food, Comfort, Clean
8.7
I had to say the stay was almost perfect. The thing that let me down most are the staffs @ Cafe Laurel. We went there 3 times for buffet dinner and breakfast, we took food and coffee amd left it on our table and went to get more.. When we came back there table was cleared up. That happened twice, the staffs didn't bother checking weather the customer has left or still around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01