My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3644 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3644)
Sort by:
Asratul F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Relaxing

Location is fronting sea, easy to move around city and big room
6
Gerald L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Dandy

Food, Comfort, Clean
8.7
I had to say the stay was almost perfect. The thing that let me down most are the staffs @ Cafe Laurel. We went there 3 times for buffet dinner and breakfast, we took food and coffee amd left it on our table and went to get more.. When we came back there table was cleared up. That happened twice, the staffs didn't bother checking weather the customer has left or still around.
Yasser E. Families with young children Egypt, October 14, 2013
Nice stay

View, Service, Comfortable
7.7
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2013
nice hotel, close to shopping centre

jaccuci, spa, sauna
7.7
Comfortable room, clean, jaccuci spa, sauna, swimming pool, good location
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2013
comfortable, clean

jaccuci, spa, sauna
8
close to shopping area, ocean view, good location, clean room, high speed internet
Joyce T. Groups October 14, 2013
Unhurried leisure stay.

Clean, relatively big rooms, near to eateries
8
Overall good stay, since it was not peak season and not crowded. Helpful tour agent at the hotel who gets taxi for us and information of places of interest. Great location. Just a short distance from the hotel are good eateries. Bali Hai, the seafood restaurant serving live seafood is within walking distance. Great food at reasonable price. Slightly further are shopping centres.
Xinyi N. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Near to F&B and shopping malls

Clean, big rooms and near f&b
8
Good. But transport (taxi) services are expensive.
Julia H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Comfortable and Refreshing

Comfortable room, Good breakfast, near the shopping mall and easy access to the beach
10
Comfortable room, Good breakfast, near the shopping mall and easy access to the beach
Loo A. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
nice location

close to shopping centre, near to food centre and adjacent to town
6
the hotel cleanliness for a hotel at this standard considered poor to me. Once your step our from the lift, you will immediately notice the smell of old wet carpet. when step in the rooms, everything is okay until you walk in to the toilet. I notice that there is stain on the wall in the toilet. Maybe is not removable that's why they leave it there until their next refurbishment. The internet is totally not working. I even cannot log in to FB with the wifi provided. not on my phone or Ipad. but is okay since I got my own data plan to use. the pillow are too soft and I think is time to change. Maybe all this is only my own perception to the hotel. But I personally think, some of the budget hotel is better comparing the price and services you get.
Louise W. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Satisfied and no regrets

Clean, Easy Access, Friendly Staff
7.3
Would suggest to all travelers, nice and clean hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02