Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5190 reviews

4501 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5190)
Sort by:
Sg T. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Pleasant stay.

Good room. Good facilities. Good location.
6.7
Pleasant stay.
Report this review
Ashli P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2015
I love the beach view

Breath with the sea breeze
7.3
Overall was ok-ok, quite far to walk to gurney mall.
Report this review
Oon L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
night security guard is impolite, irresponsible.

convenient, clean and tidy, breakfast change everyday.
8
Im not satisfy with the night shift car park security guard. They are very lazy. When guest need to park vip space. They don't even come out to serve it. I can't really saw where are they hiding. I stry for 4 night. Do not have one night is I don't need to take the barrier which stop at the space there. Is it this is the hotel guest to do by their own? Next, the house keeping is weird. Why they don't know how to put the new shampoo to us everyday. Why everyday also need to call them and request for it? After that, mini bar will be free for drink. It was my 1st time to hear that. I'm quite satisfy with This. And it also will refill for us Everyday.
Report this review
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Pleasant stay

Gurney drive sight seeing, hawker food, shopping.
9
Pleasant stay and value for money.
Report this review
Miu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Standard

Standard, good location and friendly
8
Report this review
Yuk Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2015
CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND HELPFUL

CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF, HELPFUL
7.3
Report this review
Rachel S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Pleasant stay and good customer service

Location - it is near to gurney drive with lot of foods to eat, free car park and good front desk
8
Pleasant stay. The room is big enough with comfortable bed. My 3rd visit to the hotel and I would recommend to friends
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Not satisfied

Strategic location
6.7
Someone bang on our door middle of the night.. The tap hot water is not functioning. The kettle is rusty...
Report this review
Ying Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Conveniently at Gurney Drive

Location, location, location
7.3
This hotel is relatively old, but the location is great! Staying at Gurney Drive means you are very close to all the great street food and shopping malls.
Report this review
Kok S. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2015
Family Holiday

Near to beach
8.3
Satisfactory stay
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 4501 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02