or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3951 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3951)
Sort by:
Carol R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Was very satisfied and i will definitely return

Large room, clean and centrally located
9.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay except for one thing that the housekeeping was kinda slow. and they was unable to change my bath towel and tole me that they're out of towel which made me a bit upset. apart from that, its a good place to stay.
Susan S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Value for money,best place for relaxation,

Friendly staff, good room service & a peaceful location
8
Good , Friendly staff, good room service & a peaceful location
Gavin L. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
horrible the internet was not good

nothing hopeless hotel
2
sad no good on this hotel except the swimming pool
Takanori T. Business travelers Japan, January 16, 2014
Good location to shopping area

Clearn
6
This hotel is located in the gurney area, and easy access to shopping. It was regrettable one of the ladies at reception seem not to have the mind of hospitality.
Bonar L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2014
My first choice when I go back to Penang

Good location near local food restaurant with ocean view, clean & large room, friendly & attentive staff
9.3
Tang K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Relaxed and fun

Clean / strategic / Near to beach
8
Pleasant and comfortable stay.. Enjoyed the view and the food around its hotel.
Nai I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
great and comfortable.

centrally located and close to the major attractions.
7.7
great and comfortable experience. you can find lots of eateries nearby.
Hing M. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
Very nice. Glad we chose the sea view room.

Staff, room, view.
7.7
Enjoyable. The sea view was great, and the room clean and staff competent.
Timothy I. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
a very pleasant stay in a quality hotel

good room, easy check-in, great location
7.3
A nice hotel with a well-deserved reputation for cleanliness and efficiency. Staff were friendly, and I was up to my room in 5 minutes, and 2 hours before official check-in.The room was spacious and quiet with views of Georgetown. The internet connection wasn't great, dropped out a few times, problems logging on. All in all, very happy with the Evergreen
Kok C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
good staff...

beach front,quite,friendly staff
7
overall good...but need to 20 minute walk to shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05