Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Hooi S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Choice for business travelers

Convenient, Comfortable & safe to stay
8
Overall very good, walking distance to two shopping malls, variety food to find nearby
Report this review
Soo K. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2015
The room is clean and comfortable

Facility
7.3
Good
Report this review
Lokman H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Value for money, great location... Beautiful view

value, cleanliness and location
9.3
excellent
Report this review
Anna N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
worth the money

package was very good for this Feb'15 month
8.3
Report this review
Gogulan P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Exceptional Staff Service

1. Ample parking space, 2. Room cleaning service, 3. Reception service
7.7
Initially I had a challenge making walk in reservation at the counter because the service staff failed to understand my room requirements and I was briefed that online booking is the best option. None of them at that time were able to confirm room availability due to technical issue and I was asked to call in the next day for confirmation. Nevertheless, one of the staff, Fikri stepped forward and took the initiative and made personal commitment to follow up on my reservation and ensured that my request was fulfilled. I must thank him for taking that effort while the rest failed. Eventhough the service started on a bad note but it turned out to be a good experience, it was a pleasant stay. Overall, clean environment, spacious room and friendly staff service!
Report this review
Premilakumari K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
awesomeness.

the room recommended by staff was spacious and comfortable. the strategy location. the basic needs I.e drinks iron and board was very useful
10
We were happy and felt comfortable The staff was helpful even your cleaner was friendly
Report this review
Joi M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
confortable

food swimming pool and room
9
My stay was enjoyable with good food and comfortable room. Swimming poor is cleaned.
Report this review
Cheah P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
my stay at Evergreen Laurel

Hotel is clean, varieties of eating places just walking distance,jogging track n nice sea view within walking distance
7
It would be great if the management is more flexible, have bought package include bfast n massage fr 2 ppl, but hv to forgo massage due to time constrain, requested for extra bfast voucher fr my friends in lieu of massage, but was rejected, Left my shirt In the room , call back n notified housekeeping n they said will check n return call, but no news from them
Report this review
Gerard R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Good location

Location to food, shops and facing the sea
7.7
Was good no complaints Adequate. It's more of a 4 star quality hotel. Free parking Good location
Report this review
Keok Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Value for money

Location Comfort Friendly staff
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 4372 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06