Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3899 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3899)
Sort by:
Quentin R. Solo travelers France, January 1, 2014
Amazing NYE in Penang

Stylish hotel, breakfast, amazing see view
9
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Awesome and comfortable stay

Strategic located, Great Breakfast, Clean & Nice Room
8.3
I was there with my small family to countdown new year 2014. Thus, I booked the ocean view room so that we can watch the firework show from the room itself without the need to go into crowd and the view was just great. Next, the room is considers large and clean. Last but not least, it is about the breakfast. It offered variety choices of food but just that they closed up very on time (10.30am) to ready for lunch session i guessed. So, we were not able to really enjoy all the food because we just had around 20 minutes to eat as we showed up about 10.10am. That was the only regret. The rest are just awesome.
Anthony D. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Great Experience

Friendly Staff /bellboy/Driver/Tour coordinator
9.7
It was a memorable and great stay as this our first time in Penang
Yong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE
8
Chi C. Couples China, December 31, 2013
leisure

easy transport, close to restaurant & shopping areas
6.7
it is a convenient hotel situated at city area. Easy access to local restaurant. However , it is too cold to swim as near the beach. It is too windy, cannot swim. Also the juccuzui inside the toilet seems not clean as not used up by the guest. Hotel lounge is not attractive is no live band there and so no atmosphere to drink there.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Just for sleep

Location, near beach, a lot of restaurant nearby
4.7
Room not clean n a lot hair in the room ... When I inside room I still can find people sock in the room n lot of small small thing .... Actually I don't know wat their house keeping are doing when they clean the room , I stay there for 3 days 2 night start the first day I ask for the full set of towel n same for the second day so how u think about the hotel???????
Sean L. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Enjoyable stay in a location close to good food.

Service, location, clean and large rooms.
10
Enjoyable stay in a location close to good food. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Zell L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Good service & comfortable clean room

Service, Room, View
8.3
It's a pleasant stay in Evergreen Laurel Hotel. Reached at 12pm and counter staff within to accommodate with early check-in. Stay in Deluxe sea view room and am veru happy with the view and cleanness of the room.
Wang K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Pleasant stay.

Its location, hotel cleanliness and room comfort.
9
The stay was comfortable and the staffs were helpful except for the late check-in.
Nik F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
relaxing and food related holiday

location, room size and good staff
7.7
Hotel stay was great. Room was very comfortable. Love the pillows and no jutting springs on the bed. Children loves the room too. Bathroom comes complete with all the necessities. Hotel location was also good as it is not far from the city center and also not far from the beach for a relaxing picnic with the family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03