Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jun T.
Singapore
July 09, 2015
Clean and spacious room
Spacious Rooms, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
Clean and spacious rooms, room services food is astoundingly good. Staff is friendly and helpful.

FELIX A.
Malaysia
July 08, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, room
Everything is good for evergreen laurel hotel.

HOCK G.
Malaysia
July 08, 2015
good
good place
nice place

HOCK G.
Malaysia
July 08, 2015
good hotel
nice place
good and nice

Pei C.
Malaysia
July 08, 2015
Comfortable stay
Great sea view, good massage, good location
Staff were friendly. 15 mins walk to nearby shopping mall. Hotel is Facing the sea so it is very breezy. I requested high floor with sea view and I was given the room at the highest floor with nice view. We had coffee and cake at the lounge but I have to say coffee was quite bad, however their service was good! I

Mohammad S.
Brunei Darussalam
July 08, 2015
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
i like the clean room
excellent, big room, clean room.

Priscillia N.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(

Priscillia N.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).

Priscillia N.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).

Kevin T.
Malaysia
July 06, 2015
Expensive by its standards
Gym, jacuzzi, location
Generally the hotel has everything you'd expect, nice pool facilities and sauna, steam room. However the rooms itself was tired, bed only has 2 pillow for king when others provide 4.