Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3854 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3854)
Sort by:
Imran B. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2013
It was a good getaway

location, near Great food, friendly staff
7.7
I expected more based on photos but it wasnt up to my expectations. I was kind of disappointed with my room. Nonetheless the hotel location is close to two shopping malls and locak eateries. Also batu dan ferringhi isnt that far at all.
Richard T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
it is enjoyable and interesting stay

cleanliness, close to beach and shopping centre and easy access to town
7.7
my stay at the hotel is enjoyable and interesting and it is close to hawker food center where my family can look out for local Penang food easily.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
One of the best on Gurney Drive

Reasonable, Clean and good hospitality.
9.3
I am very pleased with hotel from checking in, staying in the comfortable room to checking out. Staff is friendly and I get fruits supplies everyday. Definitely a hotel that I will return.
Vickiy G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
not bad, but price abit expensive

close to shopping mall, clean room, big room
7
hotel is close to shopping areas, friendly staff, but price is abit expensive.
Hooi L. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Large room and nearby hawker stalls

Comfortable room, friendly staff
8
Overall is ok, only wifi service is too slow. The price of hotel is reasonable. It is take distance 20 minute going to famous hawker stalls
Rosemary N. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great!

Swimming Pool, Room Service, Carpark
8
The stay was relaxing and my family enjoyed the swimming pool. However, it can get a bit crowded in the afternoon and weekend. Room service was fast and prompt. It was my mother's birthday and the staff manage to deliver the cake at the designated time for a surprise for my mother. However, difficult to get a cab near the hotel. Thus, end up renting a car and drive around Penang. Carpark was great coz it is free parking.
Fooi M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
confortable hotel

location, comfortable and friendly staff
7.3
Kevin K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Pleasant and short stay.

Quiet, Clean and Spacious
7
Stay was pleasant and location is pretty near gurney night market for lots of local delicacies. worth the stay. The bad part is that is it quite far away from the other attraction and airport.
Feng Y. Business travelers China, December 14, 2013
Isolated surrounding, run down hotel.

Large room
5
The stay was just so so. Hotel is near sea side, but not beach. Stand alone, you can hardly find a restaurant near the hotel. The hotel condition was running down. Less choice for breakfast, fairly 3 star setting, not 4-star.
Veluppillai V. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2013
Very Happy

comfortable Clean Value for money
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04