My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3450 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Wilyanto X. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
clean and great location

clean, location, frienfly staff
8
One of best hotel in Penang. Very clean and the staff are friendly. its took only about 6 - 7 mins when checking in. Very fast....
Pei W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Nice sea view

Best Location, Convenience, Value with money
8.3
Best Location - Sea View Convenience - nearby Seafood Restaurant Value with money - Fair Price
Ap T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

rude reception
3.7
Sook S. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Hotel!!!

Good Service Clean Spacious Room and nearby malls and food
9.3
We have arrived early at the hotel (way before checked in time) however we checked in by Ms Rain at the reception smoothly. She was a very jovial and helpful lady. We were given a room with superb sea view at higher floor and the room is very clean and spacious! Of so many places/states that i travelled in Malaysia, the wifi in this hotel is the best! Daily newspapers was given. Walking distances the shopping centres and along the way are resturants, food courts, food stalls.....could be better if they offered shuttle services to Georgetown. I would come back to this hotel again!!!
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Very convenience and comfortable family hotel

Location, food and sea view
8.3
Satisfactify convenience location and value for money, easy car park, a lot of local food
Rachel C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, helpful hotel staff, clean room
7
Personally I think the hotel needed renovation and upgrade as i believe it is quite a season hotel. Complimentary fruits provided should be fresh and not some obviously dry and unchanged apples. The hotel is centrally located and hence we can easily access to local restaurants and hawker food. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Tjun H. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Excellent

Great location, friendly staff, comfy environment, fast Internet and good facilities
6.7
Ser M. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2013
Good holiday experience

Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good location
8.7
It was a comfortable stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We took the deluxe rooms with sea view and it was a pleasant stay for us. Food options were plenty with the cafes and restaurants that are right beside the hotel. It took us 15-20 minutes to walk to the malls and famous hawker centre. We were happy to utilise the hotel facilities (gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc) after all the good food we had. It was a great getaway trip.
Shik K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
ok only, if not using their mini kettle

near gurney plaza, drive 30 minute distance with airport only, free parking, younger children facilities
8
Overall is ok for stay because its nearest to the plaza and everywhere, only the hotel provides mini kettle is get rust, we have youngest children so we need boiled water for our children before they drink, when we request to exchange the kettle with the staff, the problem is they give us a same kettle problem with rust and only tell us use the mineral water to boiled should be no problem. 2nd is their small pillow quite flat and old, not so comfortable. 3rd is their bathroom shower is leak, the bathtub is not very clean.
Chu E. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Easy acess, comfortable room, internet,shopping,

comfortable room with internet & good sea view, eatery stalls & shopping mall nearby,good location
8
Good location, easy access, comfortable room with good sea view, shopping plaza and eatery places nearby. Friendly staff and sufficient car parks. close to tourist attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01