Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5190 reviews

4496 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5190)
Sort by:
Kah W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
excellent

spacious room, comfortable, friendly staff
9.7
Enjoyable very good hotel
Report this review
Alan Y. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2015
Value for money

The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food.
8.3
We stay for 3 nights and it was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only setback is that it is not located near the shopping malls. Nevertheless, it is still within walking distance to the two large malls in that area.
Report this review
Yoon F. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Will be back..

pleasing staff attitude, good service, complimentary hot and cold dinks in room
9.3
Pleasant and enjoyable, can do with a fresh set of carpet in room.
Report this review
Handy G. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2015
ever green hotel

room service
10
Mantap
Report this review
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
would definitely stay here again

Location, Comfort, Facilities
10
Stayed for one night and was very satisfied with the staffs, services and room condition. Within walking distance to starbucks and restorant kapitan.
Report this review
Chiong H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Very good hotel..

Near shopping area, food court and seaside
8.3
I like this hotel very much...this is the second time I stay here...will be back to this hotel in future
Report this review
Nicolaas T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 16, 2015
Good Jacuzzi and Spa

Spa & jacuzzi, near food area.
7.3
I Like the spa and jacuzzi, also got famous bak Kut Teh just 5 minutes walk. If you walk further about 15 minutes you can get to Gurney Plaza. The breakfast is so so, and the bed also not that big. When I check ini the receptionist said that there are complimentary fruit in room, but during my 2 nights stay, there are no fruits at all in the room. Overall my stay is ok. Better get the sea view room.
Report this review
Goi T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
NOT WORTH IT

STRATEGIC LOCATION, COMFORTABLE BREAKFAST RESTAURANT, CONVENIENT FREE PARKING
5.7
THE BED TOO SOFT (BENDED), WAIT TO LONG FOR CHECK IN & CHECK OUT, BREAKFST FOOD NOT FRESH.
Report this review
Chiong H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Nice hotel

Shopping, food court and sea side
8.3
This hotel very suitable for me as its location at seaside..walk for 10 to 15 minutes there is a food court where these are plenty of food..
Report this review
Hui Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
nice hotel

room
9
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 4496 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01