Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3865 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Pleasant and short stay.

Quiet, Clean and Spacious
7
Stay was pleasant and location is pretty near gurney night market for lots of local delicacies. worth the stay. The bad part is that is it quite far away from the other attraction and airport.
Feng Y. Business travelers China, December 14, 2013
Isolated surrounding, run down hotel.

Large room
5
The stay was just so so. Hotel is near sea side, but not beach. Stand alone, you can hardly find a restaurant near the hotel. The hotel condition was running down. Less choice for breakfast, fairly 3 star setting, not 4-star.
Veluppillai V. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2013
Very Happy

comfortable Clean Value for money
10
Thum J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Near Gurney Drive n local food. Centre of town.

Near Gurney Drive n lots of local food; In front of the Sea view hotel; Center of town
8.3
Happy n enjoy the convenient of the hotel. Nice sea view hotel. Have 2 access
Kok W. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Pleasant experience and friendly staffs

Close to malls, Gurney Hawker Centre and room is spacious
8.3
I have a pleasant experience and the staffs were friendly. They were able to help me check in to my room a few hours before the actual check in time which was great as I were with my families.
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2013
nothing

nothing
7
large room and near to the food stalls and near to the shopping mall. staff is not so friendly.
Kuan H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Was a pleasant stay with shopping malls nearby.

Location, cleanliness and price.
7.3
Was a pleasant stay but experience a late check-in. Reached the hotel around 2pm but only 1 out of 3 rooms was ready. Staff asked if we were like to have all 3 rooms at the stay level but she did not informed me that I have to wait for it. Ended up I have to wait till 5pm to have all my three rooms ready. She should have informed me that I would need to wait. Other than that, the hotel was a good stay with large bed and clean rooms.
Sharifuddin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Very fantastic, interesting, satisfying,etc

food, location, cleanliness
8
Good, excellent, Very fantastic, interesting, satisfying, full of fun, delighted, etc
Willy W. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2013
great hotel

near to shoppping mal,beach side
6
Low C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
quite pleasant

clean good frontage convienent
6
normal nothing exciting morning breakfast needs improvement no face towel given

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05