Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3890 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3890)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good location

Easy access to great food, shopping and great ocean view.
6.7
Each time we visit Penang, this would be the hotel for us to stay. The only disappointing point I have is that I have to wait for 2 hours and 4 calls before the extra towel (because we had an extra bed) is provided, and that is after having the house keeping staff raised her voice at me (yes, their guest).
Soon C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Comfortable but lack of good service

location; clean room; fair price
6
A bit disappointed with the service. Arrived at hotel at 3.30 p.m. on 19th Dec. to check in but the reserved rooms not available as customers just checked out and not ready for occupation. Was informed original reserved rooms at 17th floor but finally found 2 rooms for us at 7th floor but required us to pay extra RM5.99 per day as the room was 1.5 feet longer. Accepted the offer as we did not want to wait any longer. On two consecutive days, one of our rooms was not cleaned up in the late afternoon when we came back to rest. No apologies or whatever despite having the inconvenience of waiting for housekeeping to clean up. The cleaners reply to us is 100% occupancy and that is the best they can do.
Feng Y. Couples China, December 23, 2013
Boring hotel, stand alone. Aged hotel.

Value for money. Large room.
4
The stay is just can say ok. Aged hotel, need a really face lift. The room is large, other than this are all not up to 4-star mark, I think....
Chin W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Relaxing and refreshing

Great location, plenty of Penang local foods and seafood restaurant nearby
9
Pleasant and relaxing. Hotel environment and ambient is great. Good breakfast with variety of choices.
Kok W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Tourist attraction place

Cleaniness, good service and value for money
8
Very comfortable and with excellent services provided by hotel.
Yuwei W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2013
Great but housekeeping could do better

Friendly staff, great location, nice view
7
Was generally happy with the stay but had issues with the housekeeping of the rooms. Had to remind housekeeping to clean the room daily. Also, we had 3 people in the room, we have to call daily to have 3 sets of bath towels. Daily housekeeping was also pretty slipshod, cups were not washed and room was not made up when we returned 1 day after 5pm and had to call housekeeping.
Kiang P. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Enjoyable stay and easy access to all place.

We have a big room confortable, a very nice sea view from our window,and very good location.
9
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
bad service

Place but definitely not the staff.
6
Haw J. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Comfortable. Value for money.

Location. Relatively Quiet. Nice Room.
8.3
Rather satisfied with most aspects. Hotel staffs could enhance staying experience if they are less careless and more proactive.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2013
hotel needs upgrading

location near to shoopping and street food and nice view of sea,
5
Hotel facilities were working but needs upgrading.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05