or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4033 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4033)
Sort by:
Teik H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Hawker foods in Penang are the BEST...

location , location location
7.7
it was ok , the room are a bit old but well kept.
Rodrick J. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice and Comfortable

Excellent Customer Service, Big room and near beach
9
Excellent reception service staff, Ms. Rain. She even upgrade my standard room to premier. Will definitely coming back!
Siak H. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Overall just okay

Ocean view, not too far from Gurney Drive and big space
7
As always I book the room from Agoda and the hotel provided a twin bed or single bed room. I have to pay extra RM29 per night to "upgrade" to a king size bed room with the benefit of sea view, I was getting a half ocean sea view as the view was blocked by the wall due to the building design. I was arriving late and requested for a late check-out but rejected. Although I have requested upon reservation but the information was not deliver to the hotel (if the hotel staff telling me honestly). This is an old hotel but surprisingly maintained quite well.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice sunset view

Good Location, good food, clean room
8.3
Checkin was ok, fast.. rooms was clean spacious..toilet ok..so far so good..sunset view from room is wonderful..breakfast spread was good, pool big but water bit chilly..overall, good stay n will come again.
Delvan S. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice convenient and good standard hotel

Centally located, relax surronding and good food nearby
8
The sea is just across the road, the hotel is centrally located. Sightseeing spots, shopping mall and local hawker food outlet are nearby and within walking distance.
Hermanto H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 26, 2014
good

clean,good,friendly
10
Every time i visit to penang
Hermanto H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 25, 2014
good

clean,friendly,good
10
Every time i visit to penang
Veronika H. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2014
great place for food, sightseeing

nice hotel with sea view, lots of food around, near shopping mall
7.3
The hotel is cozy, we stayed in sea view room, nice swimming pool. Very friendly staff, very helpfull giving us information about hotel area and places to go near the hotel. We can walk outside the hotel at night and lots of food to try. We can walk more or get a taxi to the newest shopping mall in penang.
Poh W. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
good

location, breakfast, room
8
Toh C. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
good location for shopping, dining & near beach

clean, good location very near night market shopping and beach.
8.7
Very good experience. Will sure come back and stay this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01