My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3686)
Sort by:
Keng T. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Relaxing, friendly and very comfortable hotel

large room, free internet & wifi and close to eating places and shopping malls
9.3
We wanted a relax few days and the hotel has been superb right from the moment we checked-in. Good underground parking.
Wooi W. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
good sea view,comfortable room

reasonable price, spacious room and great location
7.3
It is very worthwhile hotel,good spacious room and not too busy and thus good sea view, plentiful packing space. I will continue to choose this hotel as I love it so much. The hotel environment is simply calm and nice quiet.It is great hotel in town,suitable for shopping and business. The location is just perfect for my trip activities,either to shopping,friend reunion and business meeting. Hotel room is good and nice atmosphere, and spacious looby waiting area . The room is not just clean and is also make me feel comfortable relax. I slept quite well during the stay and I am sure I will stay at the same hotel next trip.
Hun L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable!

Friendly staff, good security, walking distance to gurney shopping malls
8
Wonderful! will choose this hotel again if I visit Penang.
Wu A. Business travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2013
Nice hotel and service

Very nice staffs and managment. Great location for shopping. Quite area even close by restautrants
8
This is a good hotel in genernal. Nice area and price is very resaonable.
Jerlyn J. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2013
confinient and clean hotel

friendly staff, good location, good view
7
Jerlyn J. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2013
confinient and clean hotel

friendly staff, good location, good view
7
Desmond Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Decent Hotel with Clean Large Rooms

Great Location, Decent Size Rooms and Good variety at buffet breakfast
6.7
Decent stay as expected of a lower five star hotel. Decent value for money
Pack W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Nice experience

Leisure activities, Beautiful Ocean view, Quiet area
7.3
Overall the stay was satisfied. Quiet place and beautiful ocean view. The hotel location is very centralize, it is close to hawker food stalls and shopping malls. Well equipped with swimming pool and spa, steam & sauna. However, some of the staffs were unwilling to help. I will stay here again next time.
Marimuthu K. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
The hotel is away from city area.

Nice view, value for money,away from city
10
A pleasent stay. Good for relaxsation and valye for money
Ooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
slow in staff attitute towards the guest check in

location, location , location
5.7
small room, slow in staff attitude towards guest, slow in response.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05