Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4667 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4667)
Sort by:
Denise C. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2014
relax trip

food is around the corner, nice view and spacious room
7.7
You definitely need to take a cab to George town - cost about RM 12 or public bus (which you need to know where to stop). However there is also food near the hotel like bak ku teh or zhi cha store. There is also 2 shopping mall nearby about 10mins walk.
Report this review
Kok C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2014
Comfortable and Friendly Staff

Location, comfort and good staff
7.7
We are repeat clients and still find hotel clean, comfortable with friendly staff. It would help if there is some consideration for loyalty recognition of regular customers - eg token meal vouchers; 'Loyalty discounts';
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Convenient place to stay

Good location, good view of the sea and near eateries
7.7
I got a sea view room, the view was fantastic. Walking distance to Gurney drive famous street hawker centre and shopping mall. House keeping needs to improve, check in found no towel in toilet, called few times before the towel was given in the evening. No shuttle bus to the city, need to call taxi which is quite expensive.
Report this review
Cheung W. Families with young children China, August 13, 2014
Hotel staff and location are good.

Overall services are good! We enjoyed staying there!
8.7
Report this review
Sheah K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Below average

None
3.3
Just okay, very limited channels and poor picture quality for the room TV. Room not cool enough for you to feel comfortable.
Report this review
Willie L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
5th stay

central location.friendly staff,close to Penang's Hawker foods
10
great but could do with refurbishing all the towels
Report this review
Khalil K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Best location

Location, facilities, spacious
7.3
It was a pleasant stay as the location of the hotel is very good. Easy to move around and there are few eating/coffee places within walking distance.
Report this review
Lisa R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Good hotel

Location, value for money, big room
8.7
A lot of delicous food surrounding hotel, walking distance to Paragon mall and Gurney mall, got daily fruit. This hotel is value for money...definitely will stay here on my next visit.
Report this review
Jennifer W. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
Another outstanding Penang experience

Compassion and understanding in difficuilt personal tragedy
9.7
Due to a death of a close family member we had to cut our stay short - by 28 days! Evergreen through Agoda voluntarily refunded most of the fees we had already paid. There is no doubt we will return to this wonderful hotel for a third time - everything about it is to our extreme liking. WE feel very comfortable here.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 5, 2014
Good hotel but bad food

Good see view, big room and quick check in
6.7
Good hotel, me and my family enjoyed the staying in this hotel, the only thing I wanna mentioned us the food or dining is really not good at all almost chainees and Korean food..!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04