Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5051 reviews

4374 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5051)
Sort by:
Chng Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Comfort stay but hotel is a bit old

friendly service, clean and nice food.
8
The reception is friendly, but registration do take sometime.Checkout is fast and easy. :) we stay in the Delux Sea View room, the view is nice, room is clean but the button " clean my room" is spoit and not repair. Hotel breaksfast is good ambient is nice. overall hotel stay is plesant. Suggest hotel to consider some upgrade/ renovation as it is a bit old. location is good too, 15mins walking distance to the night market @ Gurney.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Good

Clean comfort convenience
8
Good
Report this review
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Friendly staff and clean Hotel

The hotel is clean, accessible and price is affordable.
8
Overall awesome
Report this review
Robinta S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
Best price and best accomodaton

Lowest rates on five star hotel in penang
8.7
Good facilities and location in front of the beach. Recomended if you visiting penang
Report this review
Shek L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Good Stay

spacious room, location, value for money
8
The hotel location is good, I booked a room facing the sea, quite a nice view, room is spacious, but the fittings inside the room just seems old but well maintained. Didn't have any food inside the hotel so rated 3. (Penang has lots of food!) Overall, I would give it a 4/5 rating
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Comfort bed, clean room

Clean room, parking, comfort bed
6.3
Overall was a pleasant stay. Comfortable bed, room cleanliness still ok.
Report this review
Nicholas N. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
just okay

food, food and food
9.7
It was good but they ran out of shower towel. Instead they asked us to use the swimming pool towel but when i insisted i wanted shower towel they oblige and kept their promise to deliver by the time. Overall is good somehow. Free dinner and buffet. Only need to spend for lunch. Worth the money definitely.
Report this review
Raja M. Families with young children India, January 4, 2015
Bed comfort is very average

location
5.7
Bed comfort was bad, hence could not sleep well Staff service is average
Report this review
Mitra C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Very good in all aspects

Good facilities,clean ,calm
10
Report this review
Hilda L. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
the service is catering is really bad

n
4
The receptionist is not polite especially when we were doing check it.. we have to wait 1.5 hours for the room
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 4374 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01