Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5049 reviews

4373 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Low K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Value for money

location ,value for money & clean
6
Report this review
Islam S. Families with young children Egypt, January 3, 2015
optimum

location and food
8.7
Very nice stay. The hotel seems that is leaded by smart team as I feel with there concern in providing quality of stay service rather than solo profit
Report this review
Sinlei L. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice facilities but bad customers service

Good facilities with sauna, steam bath, hot and cold jacuzzi. Welcome drink for two and free drink in the fridge for customers. Walking distance to Gurney Drive.
6.7
Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel facilities. Big swimming pool, sauna, hot and cold jacuzzi, steambath, selections of the breakfast and etc.... We bought a massage package includes breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that the massage appointment is quite peak and we better book earlier. So, we tried to book a time on that day,but there were only 10:30pm-11:30pm which is considered as" overtime" and we need to pay RM20 each person (Rm40) to cover massage people transport fee because this is their policy. And, the appointment for the next morning also only left 12:00pm (***but we can't make it.plus it's also over our check out time ). We spoke to manager and she said that the massage appointment is subject to availability. We were quite disappointed with the arrangements and we argued about it. At last, the manager arranged 9:00am in the morning for us. As a customer, I think that they need to improve their quality of service. If you have a promotion like this, you have to arrange enough slot for customers. This make our 1night staying a bit unpleasant. Other than that, the hotel is good and value for money.
Report this review
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel

Location location location
8
Not bad. Cab is easily available
Report this review
Lesley -. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

lobby,room,WiFi,room service
10
i like to stay here.it was great
Report this review
Chua T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
location of hotel

service, food and facilities
7.3
Location not good. Not local food around. No link room for family of 5.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Cleaninest

Location, location n location
4.7
Hmm, first night bath towel not provided, requested for chinese tea, only given 1 pack, the next day 4:00pm also have not clean the room, and when they clean, not even take 15minutes, you can imagine the cleaninest and how much they clean
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Service, Room, Location
9.3
My stay during New Year was great!! Superb & friendly staff. I did not booked for sea view room, and i requested for it last minutes and the staff arrange it for me without any charges. We get a free massage package which was nice. Location wise is very strategic, walking distance to Gurney Plaza, Gurney Paragon and Gurney drive. The deluxe room is spacious enough for couple, clean, comfort.
Report this review
Qing L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Returning Guest

Great Location, value for money, clean
8
Great Location, value for money, clean. Nothing fancy but great hotel in general.
Report this review
Cheah K. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Good Stay

Great location,Clean,Comfort
8
Very near to shopping centre and food centre.Comfortable room to stay
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 4373 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08