Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Poh C. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2014
comfort hotel but unpleasant service

good location. comfort room. nice view
7.3
Everything were great. The only disappointment was the check in time was delay for 2 hrs due to lack of manpower to get ready for my the other 2 rooms. Overall I should say it's a great hotel to stay in. Will come back again when I am in penang.
Report this review
Hie E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
no towel, twice

Next to many eating places, walking distance to shopping mall, close to beach
6.3
The hotel is ok, helpful front desk, hotel bit dated but room is big and quite clean it's also next to all sorts of eating place (hawker style mostly) and within walking distance to shopping malls, about 15-20 minutes walk. Upon reaching at our room we found out there's no towel. I called housekeeping, but when we came back after shopping there's still no towel (we asked for extra bed which arrived when we were out) I called again, the lady sounded very annoyed after I reminded few times. We lived there 3 nights and they didn't leave no towels twice. we were told the towels were sent for washing and they haven't come back due to traffic congestion...
Report this review
Cheng Y. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2014
good

relax, location
8
walking distance to gurney drive, room was clean.
Report this review
Mohammad N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 29, 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

i like the clean room
8.7
excellent, big room, clean room.
Report this review
Gan L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Bad service

Good location
5.3
We check in at 3pm,room was not ready,wait for 45mins,then front office said air cond not working so have to change room.
Report this review
Lee W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Family holiday

Big, friendly & convenient
8
Good view, clean room, helpful staff and free parking
Report this review
Yen K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
comfortable, good location

staff are friendly, good location, room are big
7
good
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Travel with kids

Location is good, room is clean, staff helpful
8.7
Report this review
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Good location

Location, Clean, Big Room
7.7
I stay with my wife, the location is good near Gurney. Room is clean and big room, will stay again.
Report this review
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Slightly pricy

Got to wait till 3:30 for check in
6.3
So-so
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 4372 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02