or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3860 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3860)
Sort by:
Janet C. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
Jaded 4 star hotel in need of renovation!

Close to good hawker centre
6.3
The floor was a non smoking floor, however, the room stunk of cigarettes which obviously has gone right through the air conditioning, carpets and bedding. Awful! The lobby lounge and the band were badly in need of upgrade and refurbishment. A poor 5 star and more like a 3 to 4 star hotel in poor shape.
Jaime M. Couples Chile, November 2, 2013
Good stay but not enough days

The gym and swimming pool were geat
8.3
We enjoy the stay a lot but was a shame the we did not have enough tome to go to the swimming pool or gym because they look graet!!
Jaime M. Couples Chile, November 1, 2013
a cheap 5 starts hotel

breakfast and restaurant
8
The gym was huge and very full equpated And the swimming pool looked well too
Lau S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Good and comfortable and is a nice hotel

Near shopping center and food court
8
Kaohung S. Business travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2013
nice

nice location
8
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Ok

Internet,big room ,clean
7.3
Iwan I. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Not so satisfied with the staff performance...

Near shopping center, nice city view and big bath room.
6
Not so satisfied with the staff performance, the staff still not reach the 5 star hotel standard.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Wonderful, relaxing week

Location, cleanliness, and staff
9.7
From my check in to my check out I was very pleased. I had a non smoking room facing the ocean and the view couldn't have been better. The staff was very attentive and on one occasion outstanding. I went swimming one day and left my wallet with credit cards on my suitcase and forgot to put it in the in room safe. The person who cleaned my room notified their supervisor who told me later, and all the cash and credit cards were undisturbed. Incredible! All in all a very pleasing experience.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Very decent business hotel

Location, Clean Room, Good Value
7.3
The is a old building, but the rooms are kept clean and comfortable. Right across the hotel is the ocean, so depending on the room you booked, you can have a very nice view. It is also nice for a morning or evening jog. There are plenty of local restaurants nearby and some specialty seafood restaurants. About 10-15 minutes will take you to a couple of shopping malls and famous Gurney Hawker Center for some decent Penang delicacies.
Kenneth M. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Right on the dot pricing for all services offered.

View, Access, Sleeping Comfort.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03