or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3941 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3941)
Sort by:
Kok W. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Pleasant experience and friendly staffs

Close to malls, Gurney Hawker Centre and room is spacious
8.3
I have a pleasant experience and the staffs were friendly. They were able to help me check in to my room a few hours before the actual check in time which was great as I were with my families.
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2013
nothing

nothing
7
large room and near to the food stalls and near to the shopping mall. staff is not so friendly.
Kuan H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Was a pleasant stay with shopping malls nearby.

Location, cleanliness and price.
7.3
Was a pleasant stay but experience a late check-in. Reached the hotel around 2pm but only 1 out of 3 rooms was ready. Staff asked if we were like to have all 3 rooms at the stay level but she did not informed me that I have to wait for it. Ended up I have to wait till 5pm to have all my three rooms ready. She should have informed me that I would need to wait. Other than that, the hotel was a good stay with large bed and clean rooms.
Sharifuddin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Very fantastic, interesting, satisfying,etc

food, location, cleanliness
8
Good, excellent, Very fantastic, interesting, satisfying, full of fun, delighted, etc
Willy W. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2013
great hotel

near to shoppping mal,beach side
6
Low C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
quite pleasant

clean good frontage convienent
6
normal nothing exciting morning breakfast needs improvement no face towel given
Willy W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2013
clean room

near to shoppping mal,beach side
6
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Good

Price. Friendly staff
8.3
Intended to get an extra bed but was offered to upgrade to a bigger room with 2 queen sized bed at only RM$5 per night. Really appreciate the thoughtfulness of the registration staff.
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
The staff were great and so was the service.

Location,comfort,friendliness
9
We couldn't ask for anything more for our short break. The room was clean and facilities better than average, we love the fresh apples everyday.When we had a power failure it was fixed minutes after we contacted the operator.There was also a good selection of cable channels.
Sarah C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Great View

The view, breakfast and check in/check out efficiency
7.3
The view was breathtaking. We booked a Deluxe Room and was put on the 16th floor. Breakfast has a good variety of food but the highlight was the coffee variety. Beds were not too comfortable but is bearable, there was a lamp that was working very well but that didn't bother us. the worst thing was the wifi, was slow as a snail, but we were out most of the time so did not matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07