Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3890 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3890)
Sort by:
Chieh S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Value for money

Big beds, free baby cot, friendly staff
6.3
Wu K. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
good

good location, room clean but little bit old
7.7
Tiffany V. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Nice hotel. Great view.

Great breakfast. Close to ocean. Close to restaurants.
8
Nice hotel and great buffet breakfast. Pool only has sun in the morning hours which is kind of a bummer. It is close to a lot of great restaurants and two malls with some great shopping and a big grocery store. You cannot swim on this beach, only for viewing, but the quaint walkway is nice each evening as you walk down the street along the ocean to one of the many restaurants.
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Best location

Friendly,clean,best location
7.7
Good
Chan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very well rested and happy with room 915.

Friendly helpful and efficient staff, location along Gurney Drive next to the beach is so good for morning/evening walk/run and eating and drinking places are a short walk away.
8
The staff at the restaurant and especially the young chef who offered to serve us the buffet dishes at our table just outside of the restaurant, the staff who assisted us to get taxi transport, the doormen and generally the staff we met during our stay from 2.11 - 5.11 were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Thank you, all. Our stay(rooms 903, 917 & 915)was memorable and we be thinking of staying there the next time we/I go to Penang.
Swan S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Pleasant stay at 4 star standard hotel

Location, comfortable bed, reasonable prices
8
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel on Gurney Drive. Although the sea is just across the road, do not expect to be able to sit on the beach, which is just rocks. Thus this hotel is better if you want to be bear the town, rather than for a beach holiday. The rooms are clean and quite spacious with free Wifi. Lots of local eateries nearby, so no need to actually get the breakfast in the hotel.
Anthony M. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Clean, Comfortable, Good value

Clean room, Free parking for guests, Close to Gurney Plaza
7.3
We stayed at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel for 7 nights. We have stayed here many times before and always found the Hotel to be nice and the staff friendly. Breakfast has a large variety of foods (Asian and Western) and there are many places to eat close by to the Hotel. Only problem this time was that on check in we were told they did not have any king bed rooms available only 2 x single beds and we would need to pay to upgrade to a 2 x queen bed room for RM5 per night ++. We agreed but after speaking to other guests, it seems like this is a way to get extra money as another guest told them they would wait for a king room and eventually were given one (we overheard a lot of other guests being told the same thing at check in). Apart from that the Hotel was very nice and we will return (but we will ensure we specifically ask for a king bed room).
Hartarto J. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2013
The comfort hotel with great location

Great location , Nice View and Comfort
8.3
Every time i go to penang, this hotel is one of my choice. I stay for couple day in this hotel because this hotel at great location.
Janet C. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
Jaded 4 star hotel in need of renovation!

Close to good hawker centre
6.3
The floor was a non smoking floor, however, the room stunk of cigarettes which obviously has gone right through the air conditioning, carpets and bedding. Awful! The lobby lounge and the band were badly in need of upgrade and refurbishment. A poor 5 star and more like a 3 to 4 star hotel in poor shape.
Jaime M. Couples Chile, November 2, 2013
Good stay but not enough days

The gym and swimming pool were geat
8.3
We enjoy the stay a lot but was a shame the we did not have enough tome to go to the swimming pool or gym because they look graet!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01