Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3858 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3858)
Sort by:
Agnes G. Families with young children India, October 24, 2013
Great breakfast, friendly & capable staff

Great breakfast, close to beach, free parking
9
We had nice three days atthis hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I ever had with various asian and western dishes. The staff was very flexible with our requested times for cleaning our room. Even a call at 5pm to clean our room was accepted. There is a small Kids playroom with toys ands books on the 2. floor. Nothing spectacular but good enough for my three year old to keeb him busy for an hour. We were very happy to stay at Evergreen Laurel and would come again.
Sumin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
A great hotel

Clean, nice room, nice service
10
Hi, I paid less that USD100 , spent one night. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. The airport is about 18 km away. The taxi from the airport costs about RM45.00 It would be cheaper to rent a car. A big shopping center is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, located at Gurney Drive, well-known for the Penang food. Cheers.
Alan T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Awesome

Swimming pool, Staff that kept their promises, fast internet and room is large
7
Candy S. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Great Service. Satisfy Stay.

Comfortable, Convenient, Great Service
7.7
Very satisfy. The service was good. Room was comfortable. Near to shopping center at Gurney (approx. 20mins walk). May take a taxi to Prangi Mall for movie, massage, shopping, salon etc. We enjoyed this shopping center more than the rest as it has everything we want to do.
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Great hotel to stay in at Gurney Drive

Great location along Gurney Drive, close to attractions in town, lots of restaurants within walking distance
8.3
Pretty nice hotel facing the seafront and it was nice to get a room with seaview. Location is also pretty good and there are lots of local eateries within walking distance too.
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
pleasant & great

location, rate (through Agoda) & facilities
9.3
Gaik O. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
just an average hotel

location location and location
6.3
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Regret to have room with partial seaview.

location nearby Gurney Drive
4.3
We were given a partial seaview room. One side is facing our neighbour room's external wall. We were not satisfied at all although we have paid for seaview room. Check-in staff was not honest. And somemore asking us to inform them first for our future stay. I won't go back to this hotel anymore.
Denise T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Just a simple hotel

good location with lots of local food restaurants and stalls nearby
6
Mahfudz Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
enjoyable stay even with only one night

near to shopping complex, comfortable room and halal food.
8
The hotel is very closed to the shopping complex which were paragon mall and gurney plaza. we have problems with the door room during the night. we would like to thank the manager on duty that was very very helpful. we really appreciate he help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07