or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3687 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3687)
Sort by:
Shi Z. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
satisfactory

comfort, convenience, quiet
8
very close to shopping complex and the vast variety of restaurants along gurney drive. nice hang around at the lounge.
Ryan L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

peace environment surrounding, well maintained facilities provided and cleanliness of the hotel.
7.3
Thim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
City view is good

Location, Cleanliness and Convenience
7
I booked the first night in this hotel. And then, I booked another night after checking in. I think I need not say more.
Robert H. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2013
simple yet great

near to the gurney area
4
I like the location. It is in gurney. The quite famous place in penang. Also near the mall. Love the location.
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Good location, value for money

Close to local restaurants, reasonably priced, and strategic location to sightseeing.
7
Sherry L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
GOOD HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION

CLEAN HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY RECEPTION STAFF
7.7
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Nice Location with good seafood surrounding

Good Location, Best foods, and Comfortable stay.
7.7
The location of hotel is good, easy to access to city and good seafood surrounding the hotel areas. Friendly hotel staff, and value for money.
Peng P. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2013
Good Location

location,service
7.3
Eng K. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
Excellent stay!

Convenient, clean & meet my needs.
8
I love the stay at the hotel each time I'm here in Penang as it's convenient to the places I need to travel to for work & close to food & shopping areas.
Ruhi F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
comfortable, affordable stay

near the beach, nice weekend seafood dinner buffet
7.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is cleaned and well managed. My son enjoys the children activity room so much. Finding this hotel in gurney drive is absolutely easy except for the traffic in Penang is quiet bad since the enforcement of one way road. Finding Halal food in walking distance will be a quiet difficult, need to drive out if opted for non hotel dining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03