or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
May T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Pleasant and comfort stay

Room, Service & Dining
6
My first stay in Evergreen Laurel Hotel and the experience is good, strategic location and easy access to town & leisure activities.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
the staff attempted to bribe me

none
3.3
the hotel is old and poorly maintained. the hotel was promoting lobster. the two lobsters I ordered in the chinese restaurant were brought to the table very cold. the hotels sales director was personally was personally serving the table. when crispy duck was brought to the table "soft"; the sales director stated that was they did it. i.e. crispy is soft ! She lied. then at about 10.30 to 11.00pm two hotel staff came to my room attempting to bribe me to keep quiet about the food. they were refused.
Wui H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Comfortable stay

Large room, comfortable bed and fast internet
6.3
Alia S. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
excellent value-for-money hotel on Gurney Drive

price, comfort, location
9
Had a very relaxing and worry-free stay at this hotel. It's vicinity to shopping malls (15-20 minutes walk away) and hawkers center makes it my favorite place to stay whenever I'm in Penang. After dinner at the hawkers center, it's only less than 20-min drive away to the famous Ferringhi Night Market for another round of shopping or self-pampering on spa treatment or foot reflexology.
Khairul A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Good hotel not worth the money

Seafront, Near Amenities, Easy access
4.7
I can stay the stay was all right. The room was small from my perspective. It has all the amenities. Parking is provided but without any security and i believe the parking space is limited. It is advertised to be very near to the paragon and gurney plaza which i do find is rather exaggerated. The seaview was great. The atmosphere in the island was superb. The hotel needed refurbishment.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
a very badly managed hotel....not taiwanese at al

nothing avoid this hotel
3.3
the chinese restaurant is a disaster food is cold and poorly cooked. i complained to the hotel sales manager who did nothing the staff tried to bribe me not to complain to taipei avoid this hotel ...it is not eva standard
Wooi W. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
good sea view,comfortable room

reasonable price, spacious room and great location
7.3
It is very worthwhile hotel,good spacious room and not too busy and thus good sea view, plentiful packing space. I will continue to choose this hotel as I love it so much. The hotel environment is simply calm and nice quiet.It is great hotel in town,suitable for shopping and business. The location is just perfect for my trip activities,either to shopping,friend reunion and business meeting. Hotel room is good and nice atmosphere, and spacious looby waiting area . The room is not just clean and is also make me feel comfortable relax. I slept quite well during the stay and I am sure I will stay at the same hotel next trip.
Mei T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Pleasant stay, comfortable bed

nice breakfast, comfortable room, easy access to beach
8
Chua J. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
enjoyable

service, location and cleaniless
7.3
Low O. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2013
very nice to stay

comfortable, nice view, high speed Internet
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03