My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3644 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3644)
Sort by:
Evelyn N. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Good and comfortable.

Clean, big and convenient
7.7
There was a small hiccup when we check in. We actually booked a sea view room but was given a city view.. When we called the reception we were told to wait but after waiting a while, we decided to go downstairs to get our room changed. The next girl who attended to us was very efficient, we got our sea view room within 15 mins. But unfortunately the air on was noisy and not cold. It took the engineering dept about half an hour after two calls to come to attend the problem.
Irene K. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2013
I am happy

clean room, good service
10
I am happy stay here very very nice place, and close to mal.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
very happy

great location
8
Friendly staff without any complaint during my stay
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
nice room

great location
8
nice room with friendly staff. No complaint during my stay
Hani N. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Nice staff and friendly need more srvc exsplain

ROOM Service staff , spa are, life music in bar
7.7
Comfortable and easy to make it order aspecialy ROOM Service but u need put menu in ROOM Service so guest will more easy what kind of food needed,one more thing u need signatur special food from hotel brand make dipperend and unique , also u need spa menu in the ROOM . Hope c u again and devinatly i will come back again .. Tq so much away warm regard .
Shahid H. Couples Maldives, August 2, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly attentive staff, Comfortable rooms, Quality restaurnats
8.7
Very good. Its located in the quieter area of Gurney drive while within close proximity all happenings in the Gurney area and Georgetown itself.
Martin C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing .

Friendly Staff. Easy to Locate, Ocean Veiw
7.3
Comfortable stay, staff were all very friendly, from the receptionists to the doormen. Hotel is located approx 10 min away from Gurney Plaza and the famous Gurney Food Market just beside it. Fantastic ocean view that has no boundaries , a very enjoyable stay!
Irene S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Not the greatest.

Large room, bathtub and ocean view.
5
Nothing great. Nothing to shout about. The hotel interior and room decor were old. Room is large with an ocean view. The bathroom comes with a bathtub. I welcome that but the yellowish stain doesn't look too welcoming. The toiletries can also be improved. Buffet breakfast comes with varieties of food. Both local and international.
Keat Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
nice , value for money , comfortable

nice , value for money , comfortable
8.7
Near to Perfect! Comfortable room , quality fittings even though it is not a very new hotel... Good front desk staff training Very attentive to clients' need
Priscilla P. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2013
Relaxing

Quiet n peaceful
6.7
Dissappointed that there was no birthday treats during our 4 days n 3 nites stay during my hubby's birthday period. we requested for 2 hrs extension but were given only 1 hr extension. we had to rush back from our birthday celebration lunch n check out too early for our later flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05