or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3688)
Sort by:
Chooi H. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
A nice comfortable one night stay

Location and clean
7.3
We had a nice comfortable stay and the location was ideal to get around.
Lynn D. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2013
Excellent hotel good locale

Excellent staff professionally presented and very welcoming good location to Malay hawker stalls all taxis know where evergreen is
9.7
Comfortable & carefree. the tour desk made arrangments effortless yes it costs a bit more but it takes away hassle & if you can afford a holiday away then these are minimal costs for a relaxed break
Zainal C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
My stay in this hotel was awesome.

The room, definitely clean, affordable price and have everything basic that you need in a hotel room. The location and also the food was nice.
8.7
It was a delightful stay with my family and I. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. My children enjoyed the television channels and the comfortable beds. Look out the window and you can see, either the serene blue sea or the bustling city of Penang. It was a relaxing stay. The fitness and the swimming pool have the basic equipments that we, customers, use. They also have a jacuzzi which was very relaxing. I definitely would want to find such hotel again. Cheap and very very awesome. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Penang.
Rickson A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2013
superb

clean pleasant and cosy
10
Its my second visit. ..because I love the environment and its quite ambience. The lounge is relaxing
Evelyn N. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Good and comfortable.

Clean, big and convenient
7.7
There was a small hiccup when we check in. We actually booked a sea view room but was given a city view.. When we called the reception we were told to wait but after waiting a while, we decided to go downstairs to get our room changed. The next girl who attended to us was very efficient, we got our sea view room within 15 mins. But unfortunately the air on was noisy and not cold. It took the engineering dept about half an hour after two calls to come to attend the problem.
Irene K. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2013
I am happy

clean room, good service
10
I am happy stay here very very nice place, and close to mal.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
very happy

great location
8
Friendly staff without any complaint during my stay
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
nice room

great location
8
nice room with friendly staff. No complaint during my stay
Hani N. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Nice staff and friendly need more srvc exsplain

ROOM Service staff , spa are, life music in bar
7.7
Comfortable and easy to make it order aspecialy ROOM Service but u need put menu in ROOM Service so guest will more easy what kind of food needed,one more thing u need signatur special food from hotel brand make dipperend and unique , also u need spa menu in the ROOM . Hope c u again and devinatly i will come back again .. Tq so much away warm regard .
Shahid H. Couples Maldives, August 2, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly attentive staff, Comfortable rooms, Quality restaurnats
8.7
Very good. Its located in the quieter area of Gurney drive while within close proximity all happenings in the Gurney area and Georgetown itself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01