or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3705 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3705)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 5, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay there.

Comfortable,convenient and affordable.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room was a good sized room good enough for myself and my two grown children. We paid a little extra to be upgraded to a larger room which I think was on the executive floor. Well worth. The only complain is the roon service food was very poor. Will return.
Kah H. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
Is this really a 5 Star Hotel?

Great Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Decent Buffet Breakfast. Walking distance to Gurney shopping areas.
5.3
Requested non smoking room but the room smell of smoke. Very old hotel though the exterior has been refurbished. The only good thing is the sauna, Jacuzzi and steamroom is great.
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
ok

good location, near to local famous food, near to famous shopping mall
7
this is just a 3 days 2 night trip to Penang, we drive to the hotel, not so easy to find the hotel entrance due to change road. and make few rounds of the road. beside this, all is nice, the staff is very friendly, the hotel room is clean, the wifi is the best for me to keep in touch and stay online.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
poor staff for a 5 stars hotel, clean but a bit ol

clean, good location,
6.7
overall good, nice location, clean and free parking. but furnitures old and unfriendly staff. breakfast isnt a 5 stars hotel breakfast.
Yeow S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
shopping, eat ,sleep.

near shopping, great gurney drive hawker food and coffeeshop
10
This is nice and clean hotel even it a slightly old hotel. Near to up market shopping centre and gurney drive food centre.
Chan C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Clean room with comfortable stay

Good Location, Helpful Staff, Comfort room
7.7
Got a little & reasonable charges upgrade to a bigger room when the staff saw i bring along few small kids! It was a comfortable stay! Good choice...
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Comfortable in clean room

Free Parking, Good Location, Helpful staff
7.7
3Days 2Nights stay in Evergreen Laurel Hotel. It was a comfortable, clean room & good location even though the furniture a bit old. Still a good choice!
Law M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
clean, big room & comfortable bed.

near to beach, shopping mall and restraurant
7.7
overall is satisfied and comfortable hotel. parking is a bit narrow especially for SUV or big car.
Tang B. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Great,Fun and excited

Value for money, comfortable stay and nice ocean view
8.3
This is a great hotel and the stay is value for money. I feel fun and excited due to near to sea side and few great shopping mall. Also easy to find lacal foods.
Leticia H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Great stay

Location, big room, parking
5.7
It was a very nice stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07