Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4717 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4717)
Sort by:
Ho M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Satisfied

Clean nice view comfort
8
Great clean satisfied comfortable nice view good location
Report this review
Mustafa K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable

Location
7.7
Comfortable, value for money
Report this review
Cliff S. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

Location, Staff, room
7.7
Overall it was pretty good, we were there for our annual medical check-up. The hotel is as comfortable as always.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
Average

Gym, swimming pool, wifi
5.3
Booked non smoking room, high floor and king sized bed but said such room was not available on our arrival. We were offered twin beds in non smoking room or double bed in smoking room. After vigorous discussion with on duty staff, finally one non smoking room with king sized bed at mid floor level was squeezed out. I booked everything and marked my request one month in advance, but i had not expected such mess! And we booked taxi for airport but expensive limousine service was offered. This hotel is not conveniently accessible with minimal taxi around. This hotel website has no contact information. I could not directly confirm my booking after using agoda.
Report this review
Yeo K. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Great stay

Clean and nice view
8
Great and nice stay
Report this review
Ling K. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Normal

Food is good.
7
Too enjoyed for the room service...chicken chop and spageti are delicious
Report this review
Koh M. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Good

Clean,comfortable & generous
8
Fantasic
Report this review
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and pleasant

Nicely located, next to the sea and nice people.
7.7
Very pleasant because it is next to the sea, which is good for morning walks. The hotel is only 10 mins walk to Gurney Plaza and Hawker Food centre, which have all the delicious and cheap food. Like the Wanton Mee, Fried Kuay Teow and Chee Kheong Fan, which are different from Singapore. Great Food centre to try exotic food.
Report this review
Siu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
A nice sea view

It is located in front of the beach, big rooms and the are many shops and restaurants around
6.3
Report this review
Helen L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Cozy, clean and friendly

helful staf, near to food centre, cozy room
9
My stay was fun, the room was clean and spacious, the staff was helpful, located near food centre. no complaints
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05