or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3779 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3779)
Sort by:
Lucy K. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel and good location.

Near to eating places, clean rooms and good gym.
7.7
It is overall a comfortable average hotel. Slow check-in though. Book 2 rooms but 1 of the rooms is not ready till 4.30pm! Staff do not seem apologetic on this. Big and clean rooms and bathrooms. The hotel design needs to be updated - seems to be a flashback from the late 90s.
Ang B. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great Time

near to eatery, shopping and the sea
7.3
It was great but the internal in the room is quite unstable.
Chiang Z. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Pleasant with enjoyment

Clean, comfortable and easily accessible.
8
Hotel is clean and is near to shopping, eatery and entertainment places. The hotel is also facing the sea where you can see the sunrise and sunset.
Ai T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Good location for shopping & hawker stalls dining

Good location, near to shopping malls and gurney drive
7
Very strategic location but with terrible traffic surroundings. Good seafood restaurants nearby the hotel.
Lam S. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
comfortable

comfortable,nice view and clean
6.7
Ang B. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
A Clean Hotel

Close to local eating area, shopping and shuttle available
7.3
It has a nice environment with clean room. Wifi in available but can be unstable at times.
Pang L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Good location, nice food and convenience

The best things is nice swimming pool, kids playground and spa
9.3
Basically the hotel was located in a convenience place and the staff was good whereby they offer us the available room. we will choose this hotel again if we are return.
Jennie C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Comfortable for family vacations

Near shopping centre/ nice room/ good view
8
The hotel was located in a convenience place and the staff was good whereby they offer us the available room. we will choose this hotel again if we are return.
Andreas I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
It was ok

Location, price and comfort
6.3
The service was average but it was a good location and room was a decent size
Cheryl T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Well provided for, close to pampered.

Service, room comfort, amenities.
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite despite booking a deluxe sea facing view room which was a nice surprise (probably because I paid a lot more as well considering the raya holiday). The room was spacious and comfortable, other than a small marking on the bed sheet near the floor, I felt like I was a "queen" with the huge toilet, comfortable chairs, sitting areas, and well stocked room. It had fruits, mentos, snacks and mineral water which was basic of course. It was clean and looked stunning, particularly the sea view. Hotel is well decorated and maintained. Windows do not allow sound in, which is important since Gurney Drive can be busy at night and Evergreen is only 18 storeys up. Staff were efficient with my requests and service nothing to complain about. It is near a row of shops down the road famous for good food like bak kut teh and walking just a little more than 10-15mins will get you to two malls, Paragon and Gurney Plaza. Not sure about public transport since I had a friend take me around. All in all, suitable for those those looking for a reasonably priced yet impresses upon as being more than average hotel. I wish I stayed longer to enjoy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04