Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4489 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Conevenience Place

Conveninec, near to shopping mall, local foods stall
6
Furniture a bit old but staff are friendly, convenience near to shopping mall and local foods stall. Cleanness was oaky
Report this review
Chin Y. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
affordable hotel

hotel location, friendly staff,clean big room
7.3
my stay was great, the room was clean and big, price is just nice and when you look out the window is a sea view right infront of u.
Report this review
Mun H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
so so experience

Room view was good
6.7
Parking was full all the time in our 2 days stay. Had to go all the way up to level 5 and down to find a lot. Long lines to just exit the hotel. Many functions happening at the same time which made our stay not very pleasant or peaceful. Was expecting better environment and peace. Room was without towels when we checked in too.
Report this review
Clement L. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 30, 2014
Good service

Service, wifi and location
8
The services were good. It is also one of the few hotels that actually has a very good wifi. But the room is too dark and the furnitures are old. Other than that, I will still recommend the hotels to others.
Report this review
Way C. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
By the sea

Hotel facing the sea. Staff performance was ok. Hotel seems a bit dated but still acceptable
8.3
Managed to check in slightly earlier. Reception Staff was cold until I cracked a joke. Bell boy was very friendly so that's a plus point. Room is acceptable. Face towel had makeup stain so I din use it. Ok for a night's stay.
Report this review
Imbert T. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
5 star hotel for a 3 star price

The room, The location, The staff
8
Pleasantly surprised. The superior room was spacious and even the city facing view from 17th floor was good. The location along gurney drive is excellent for shopping (St Jo's) and all the local flair along the road. If rain, plenty of cabs to take back for RM10 per trip. The hotel staff were very nice, had extra coupon for in hour spa (room service) and the concierge and drivers were also very friendly. The morning breakfast buffet was understaffed as we had to get our own coffee (have not done this for a long while, usually there were roving waitress to serve us, but guess the brewed coffee takes time and that was good and worth the wait...)
Report this review
Pon C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good Location and Value for Money

good location by the seaside, value for money, good service
8
It was a good stay and the hotel is located by the seaside. we were surprised to know that the hotel provide the umbrella rental to the hotel guest during rainy day. A credit to the hotel for providing such service to facilitate the guest needs.
Report this review
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
nice

nice place
10
nice place to stay... but abit expensive...
Report this review
Chwee W. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
A full service hotel that is best location

Location, view and value
7.3
As a 5 star hotel, there is much room for improvement. The room air-conditioning is too cold. We had to switch off the aircon to stay warm. It had all the amenities needed, but the water pressure needs improvement as we were staying on a high floor. There is insufficient parking space. All shortcoming is compensated by its location and view. Put it this way, at its offer price, there are not many 5 star hotels that offer better.
Report this review
Chen T. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Very Good Location!

Good Loccation, Close to Food, Along Gurney Drive
7.3
The stay was generally good as the location is very ideal..Close to Shopping Centre and the best food along Gurney Drive. Room is ok and breakfast is ok. But the staff was not friendly at all and very unprofessional. We have booked a double bed and reception gave us a twin bed room and say we did not indicate. We request for change and reception told us there were no rooms as they are running full. When my friend booked another room at the reception, he was given a room....Interesting and self explanatory.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 4489 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05