Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4541)
Sort by:
Yeung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice historical sites to visit

nice staff, close to food market to find food, room good
8
close to food night market, clean room , nice staff, overall it's a good hotel for short stay
Chong K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Good

Nearby eateries, near a beach & friendly staff
7
The receptionist, Ms. Rain was very friendly. Had an early check-in with her help, even though I arrived before the stated check-in time. For smokers, you are in luck as the top 2 floors of the hotel are meant for smokers. Never tried their breakfast though as there are many eatries around the hotel. And yes, I'll stay in this hotel again on my next visit.
Chong L. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
great experience to remember

Like the convenience and nearby facilities. Good service and clean room.
8
No serious problems.
Chan P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
convenient place

comfortable
6
nice staff, good enviroment
Simon Q. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
GOOD Location for Shopping!! BUT NOT 5STAR Hotel!

Good location near shopping Mall, Good service & good value!
7
Hotel near shopping mall. but This Hotel not 5Star Hotel. building and room abit Old. but good value to stay.
Weng T. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Choice hotel

Very near Gurney shopping belt, walking distance to food centre and quiet environment
7.3
The kids enjoyed the pool even though it was raining that day. A good hotel for short stay
Daina F. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great hotel. Value for money.

Cleanliness, comfortable and centralize.
8
It was a pleasant stay. Staffs are attentive and friendly. Rooms are comfortable with strong wi-fi speed. Ample parking space. Hotel is strategically located near Gurney Drive where you can find plenty of food around . There are two big shopping malls at the same stretch with this hotel. Though this hotel is not new but very we'll maintain. As soon as I walk into the room with my partner both of us could feel a very refreshing smell which is vey nice.
Alan C. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Reasonable hotel, helpful staff

breakfast, room standard size,
6.7
First time in Penang, first time at this hotel. The breakfast add on price was not much and there was a good choice. I initially booked the wrong room type and the hotel was very helpful in switching me next day without any fuss, I appreciated that. The room I got was supposed to be non smoking but the previous guest had been smoking, the staff must have known that each day and should have stopped it rather than me inherit a smelly room. No t the fault of the hotel rather than cleaning staff needed to report. Hotel can arrange private taxi for you but at a premium. ie, from airport to hotel was 45R from hotel with thier transport 60R, just be aware The area is not that special, beach is horrible, shopping malls all the same. If i was to stop in area again I would try Georgetown for a bit of history.
Siu W. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
very pleasant

seaside, close to mall, near food stalls
7.7
will go back again for the food stalls and seaside. short distance to Georgetown
Chau X. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Strategic location, cleanliness need improvement

Near to gurney plaza, near to ocean, good facilities
3.7
Staff aren't well trained and showed us some grumpy face when we made some request on the front desk. We checked in late and what's left was only smoking floor. No choice have to take it but found out the carpet on the floor was so oily! Even the wardrobe too. Oily and sticky! Yucks...had to wear slipper during our stay in the hotel. The toilet looked nice but the water floor is terrible, and it couldn't dry out after one whole night. Had to request for toilet cleaning in the morning cause it was too disgusting to use the wet floor bathroom. One thing good about this hotel is their facilities and free parking for hotel guests. Swimming pool, gym are well maintained but once again, the staff was rude and asked us to throw our pool towel into the basket by ourselves! Terrible staff. Not worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01