or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3687 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3687)
Sort by:
Chi H. Families with older children China, July 6, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Clean, friendly staff, convenience location
7.7
Generally good.
Ang Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
average

convenience for shopping n food
4
just like a normal hotel staybed should be more firm
Kai M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Good Affordable Business Stay in Penang

Staff, location, cleanliness
9
Good. I left some of my personal items and they called me back and all was intact.
Pooi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, fast service and clean room
8
I've my 2 nights stay at this hotel with quite environment. Large and clean room although the furnitures a bit old with classic touch.
Mohamed Z. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Located around good eateries

Nothing. Staff were lazy.
6
Requested for a king size bed but staff were ignorent and hardly put in an effort to check by flatly saying there wasnt any. My partner and i were willing to pay for an upgrade but we were still rejected.
Timothy P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
A great stay with great staff, very affordable

The price, The location and the staff
5.7
It was a good stay, especially the friendliness of the staff. The things that weren't so great were: the buffet; the food wasn't fresh and not very tasty. The rooms smelt like smoke and they were quite old and the bar is very loud and smells very thickly of smoke, i would suggest that perhaps a second bar or place open for drinking at night that doesnt have as badly a smell and the band isnt so loud. Something more relaxed. However, I think if evergreen could work on this they would have a very quality hotel on their hands. We absolutely loved it, especially the staff!
Lei K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
confortable

good location, comfortable, clean
7.7
it was my first time staying in this hotel. It was great. The room is clean and big. But lack of TV program channels and the wifi is super slow. The hotel is at Gurney Drive where there are a lot of food stalls. The location is good but not near to any malls.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Overall are average but room light are too soft.

Location, room rate and friendly staff
8.3
So far is good. But the room light are too soft and wifi are too slow.
Daniel P. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Enjoyed our stay with 2 small kids

breakfast, pool, location
8.3
My wife and I, along with our 2 small kids, enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast was outstanding (halal), enjoyed the pool (though on a cloudy day it doesn't heat up well) and the kids playroom (although it's small). The food in Penang was excellent, definitely hit up the Indian restaurant around the corner. The hotel staff was great and offer helpful suggestions about the area. The lobby area is very nice, though the rooms are only ok. Over all we'd be happy to go back to Evergreen Laurel Hotel.
Sheikh M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Hotel is good

Location very near to attraction place
5.3
Good.only check in time where staff not friendly enough.ask me to print agoda receipt at business centre.why can't just she take my email and print it by herself

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02