or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3774 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3774)
Sort by:
Pong H. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
easy, comfort and convenience

Space, location, parking
6.7
Very conveniece, the bed and furniture a bit old and the hotel got smell of old.
Teong L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
good location, friendly staffs, reasonable cost.

location, staffs, cost.
8.3
good location, staffs and cost. but it is a bit old. add a extra double is only rm5.80 per night, however, i cannot book it online, only can make it when checked in...
Kenny L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice experience, comfy room

Close to major areas in town, great jacuzzi room, adequate car parks
6
Everything was quite okay. Though the complimentary mineral water tasted like coconut. On the second day of the stay, the housekeeping staff entered our room without permission; we did not hang any sign of "tidy up the room" on the door knob. The staff was a foreign worker and did not quite understand what I was saying in English. That was really a red flag, do they train their staff properly at all?
Maggie T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Overall good stay

Clean, good location, nice staff
7.7
Brian T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Clean & Nice

Ocean View, Good Location & Clean
7.3
My short stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel was a nice one. Though the building is older, the building was well maintained and clean. Location is a long Gurney Drive and very accessible to ocean view & stroll along the beach.
Jessica P. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
nice hotel

love it!!! love it!!!! love it!!!
6
Andrew Y. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean, relaxing

affordable room rate, easy access to places of interest, friendly staff
7.7
happy with the friendly staff... got an upgrade to a bigger room.
Angeline T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Great stay overall

near to shopping malls, local food around the hotel area, comfortable room
7.7
We only stayed for 3 nights in the hotel for short trip in Penang. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious, staffs were ok. I like that we can easily find local food nearby our hotel. There are also few shopping mall within walking distance from the hotel.
Shuk Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Decent hotel

Waited quite a bit to check in. Other than that, room is acceptable.
7
Teh L. Couples July 28, 2013
Centrally located

Clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07