Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5052 reviews

4375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5052)
Sort by:
Raja K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Great stay, food and location

Location, Staff, Cleaniness - proximity to 2 big malls
8.3
Really enjoyed my stay..the place is wonderful - outdoor Penang food is available but more expensive given the location, the 2 malls near the hotel are really good options to visit also
Report this review
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Satisfied

Cleanliness, Staffs friendly, Location
7.7
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
2 days 1 night Trip at Penang

Connecting room, cleanliness, Comfortable
8.3
The rooms that we stay is a superior city view with connecting rooms. The rooms is very clean and comfortable. the staff here also very friendly. This is my second times stay in this hotel. I like this hotel very much the location, rooms and staff all very good.
Report this review
Bin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Value for Money

Nice clean and comfort bed
9.7
we had spend 3 day 2 nights at this hotel, the staffs were friendly...
Report this review
Abdul M. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

Dining, Relaxing and Convenience
7.7
Situated by the sea-front and an easy destination to find. The check-in was smooth with friendly staff and the room was comfortable. Up on the 16th floor with a good view of the sea. A convenient location to go for sight-seeing and dining. The wifi connection was good too with no interference. We drove around Penang, so going anywhere is very convenient from the Hotel. The hotel will charge City Tax from the guest for each nigh of stay. Its a minimal amount. The number of guests increased on the weekends. Will consider to come back :-)
Report this review
Soon P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
A pleasant stay

The location is just right and not too crowded. The hotel service is prompt and value for money.
7.7
We enjoyed our short stay. The staff are prompt and pleasant. The room is comfortable and clean. We like the hotel location- peaceful,not too crowded yet within walking distance to the more 'happening' areas around Gurney Drive. The hotel exterior would appear better if fully lighted at night. We are happy to recommend this hotel to our friends!!
Report this review
Ooi B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Area near supermarket
6.3
very good, but room service very bad.
Report this review
Yap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
AWESOME STAY

AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY
10
AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY AWESOME STAY
Report this review
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good and clean

Jacuzzi & Spa
7.7
Hapy & Enjoy
Report this review
Tho G. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2014
family trip

About 20 mins walk to shopping mall. surrounded with many restaurant. Cleanliness can be better, stain on pillow cover.
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 4375 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08