or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
not as good as you expected

clean. thats all..nth else
4.3
Suppose to be king size bed room. I was told no more and give 2 single bed. No upgrade also. They are keen for business. Will stay other hotel in future. Morning breakfast was sucks and less of choices. 5 star hotel with such little food to eat. Regret to book with breakfast deal. Might as well go out eat better.
Chin Q. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
comfortable, value for money

nice bed, nice location and large room with satelite TV
8
The room was nice but the air cond doesnt work well, bed still comfortable, nice city view and peaceful environment, good for couple and family trips.
Cheuk M. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Good hotel with this price

location , price, sea view from our room
7.3
Staff are helpful. Upon check-in, i was given a double bed room but i would prefer a single bed room. Staff immediately help me to locate an available room for me.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice Hote, Clean Room, Near Shopping Area

Big Room, Near to Shopping Area, Restaurants Nearby
8.7
This was my 3rd times staying in this hotel. The hotel is still maintaining in good & clean condition with big size room. I like the hotel location which is walking distance to shopping mall & local restaurants around the hotel area. I will stay in this hotel again for next visit to Penang.
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Peaceful place to stay

Cleanliness, good atmosphere. well experience staff.
6.7
Fast and easy check in & check out, guest remain undisturbed and enjoy staying there.
Yee V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
GOod

Location
6.7
Adeline K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Average Stay

Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful concierge
6.3
Could do better with pillows. i had to stack 2-3 pillows to sleep as the pillow keep sinking in. Also the pillow cases were dirty i had to contact housekeeping to have it changed.
Ali J. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice and Pleasnt

Location room size
8
it was a good stay..well located hotel and the breakfast was also very good...i like to be around this plac
Ng F. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
centrally located, value for money

strategic location, close to eateris
8
Khen S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Convenient, cheap 5stars hotel

Clean, Convenient, Nice View
7.7
Old 5stars hotel but clean. It can be said as classic. Please don't expect is the modern type of 5stars hotel. It close to the seaside and local foodstore. You will find a lot eatery place and shopping mall around the hotels. Its a good place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07