Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4711 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4711)
Sort by:
Wykit T. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Great hotel with great value. No regrets.

Good location. Very clean and tidy rooms. Free parking and internet
9.7
Enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Woon L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Not a great stay

Clean, location near to ocean, easy to find food
5.3
I was dissapointed with the female receptionist. As I booked the hotel in the early morning, I havent printed the hotel booking coupon. She asked me to go to the business centre, never on the PC for me. Once I sat down and wanted to turn on the PC, she just walked away. I need to go back to the lobby and asked her to turn on for me. A male receptionist turned on the PC for me, and keyed in the log on details also walked away. It just took about 1-2mins for me to print the coupon, they both not willing to wait for me. And worse thing was the printer was running out of ink. I went to lobby to ask them to do the ink replacement again. It took around 25mins for me to print out the coupon and took about 10mins for me to do the check in. Poor service I shall say.
Report this review
Mathew T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly hotel

The breakfast, the gym and the central location to the Gurney Drive Stalls.
8.3
Please fix your show which leaks in room 319.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very good, value for money hotel.

Clean, comfortable, convenient.
8
Everything fine, except we had to wait for fresh towels for few hours after checking in. Buffet breakfast selection great.
Report this review
Steven H. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
very nice

room, space, quiet
8
Very nice
Report this review
Iong J. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
the stay was ok for a one night stay.

free parking, no need validiate parking, clean room, strategic location in town centre.
5
We requested for a queen size bed but they arrange a twin bed. They never ask us about whether we are ok with smoking floor. They mentioned all item in the mini bar are complimentary for the quest included fruits and drinks. But there were only mineral water and 2 can drinks left in the mini bar. We request the receptionist to call us back, but we received no return call. Will not visit this hotel again as there are allot other choice with better price around that area.
Report this review
Chew P. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great Stay

cleanliness, spacious, good location
7.7
Great room upgrading. Spacious bathroom.
Report this review
Ka P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
pleasant & comfortable stay

fast internet, big room, near mall & restaurant
7.7
had been staying for many times and its really value for money
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, April 27, 2014
was ok

location was perfect
5.7
an old hotel generlly need upgrading. bed too small compare to most hotel. but the view was spectullar
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great experience

The view from hotel room is great. environment good. Great location.
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05