Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3760)
Sort by:
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Clean room, strategically located

Clean room and large room size with nice ocean view.
7
Room was large and clean. Hotel is a bit old and need refurbishing. There's a nice pub in the hotel with kinda good live band. Wifi in the room was slow. Easily access and walking distance to paragon shopping mall and gurney plaza and walking distance to gurney drive.
Chim W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Good location and plenty of food choices

Location, clean and environment
7
Pleasantly good and will come again due to the location.
Yap L. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Relaxing, Comfortable and superb experience stay.

Location is near shopping, clean and spacious room and friendly staffs
8
I had a wonderful experinece, staff are friendly and attentive.Location is superb very near to shopping mall and eating place. Wonderful scenary. Good for family stay over. Great Breakfast and condusive ambience for business or leisure.Room are spacious and clean. The only feedback I had which is negative are the Wifi are weak at times.
Mary M. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff

Staff dining and staff
8
Our room was clean, comfy beds, happy smiling staff always willing to assist, a good price for the room. The pool area was great though some umbrellas for the lounges would be good - no shade unless under bar area. Hotel transport was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.
Hooi P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Very comfortable room and good location

Clean room, good location, interesting nightlife
8
Very comfortable and easy to access places I need to travel to.
Zubaidatulliah A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
It was just okay

There was nothing to talk about the hotel. I have bad experience during the checkin. The staff were not friendly.
6
I have bad experience during the checkin process. The staff wasnt freindly and did not give a good customer Service to me. I have asked for a specific type of room. At first, i was told there is room available as per my request. After she spoke to one of her colleague in chinese languange, immediately after that she told me a different story. I was so upset and pissed off. But i have decided not to take any action or even get angry with her because i think it is just wasting my time.
Alfred A. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Vry comfortable.

Cool, comfortable, quiet.
9.7
As before, a very comfortable room to return to after a busy day.
Jenny C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
The location is very good and the staff is very fr

Freindly staff, hotel is clean and tidy, room are big
10
Tan T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Comfortable and memorable

Clean, spacious, good view
7
It was a conveniently locate hotel with food and shopping malls nearby.
Afdzaliza R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Nice and enjoyable

Friendly clean near to attractions
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08