or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3952 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3952)
Sort by:
Sherry C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable and Convenience

Comfortable room, nice breakfast, easy access to attractions
6.7
Feel great and comfortable! Good breakfast with nice service. Easy access to town and banking.
Tsuey J. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
We will definitely come back again.

Comfortable room; Friendly staff; Good location - near shops.
8.7
We really enjoy our stay. The room size is big and bed is very comfortable. This hotel is located near the shopping malls and hawker stalls, so very convenience.
Arlene T. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2013
Great location along gurney drive!

Location, comfort and near the malls
8
We stayed here a night before going to our cruise. Great location, only 15 minutes to the pier. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of local places to eat and is rather few rows along the shopping malls such as paragon and gurney plaza. It's also walkable to the gurney drive hawker centres. Great location, great food around gurney drive!
Chua P. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2013
Have a great stay in this hotel

Centralise, Clean & big room
8
Sam Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
comfort

clean, comfort, classy
6.7
good
Eng H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Business & Family hotel

Affordable,Clean and Safe
7
Good location,Clean but have problem with room air-conditioning not efficient even though I have reported to the front office nothing was done.
Ming H. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Comfortable, cozy & good vacation

Large and clean room, excellent service & friendly staffs
9
Perfect. This is the first time for my husband and I to stay in Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We were upgraded to a bigger room with sea view, which was great. We both had a good rest and great time in the hotel, especially at the pool and sauna. We will definitely go back there again for holidays.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Good experience...staff are helpful and courteous

Close to the place I wanted to visit, comfortable room, close to restaurants and shops
8
Very Good, I stayed here the second time, will go back
Laurent F. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Good rest and nice discovery of Penang

Location, helpful and freindly staff
7.3
WE had a nice stay in this hotel. The staff helped us to rent a car very and the hotel was a good spot to discover Penang island
Renee L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Convenient & Adjacent to Shopping Centres

Facilities (gym/sauna/jacuzzi)
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03