arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Chong O.
Malaysia
December 19, 2014
Family Hotel
Quiet, comfortable and ckean
Comfortable and quiet and good relaxing atmosphere. Easy access to Penang's street food and saluburious surrounding.

8.7 HIDER O.
Malaysia
December 18, 2014
comfortable and clean
location clean spacious
Good and comfortable.

6.7 Chui L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2014
Room 706
Room and bathroom size. Location is within 20 mins walk to Gurney Plaza & Paragon.
The bathroom sink was faulty, water was not draining properly. The whole bedroom has a certain smell of massage oil mixed with cigarette smoke when we first checked in. The 'do not disturb' sign was switched on accidentally when we went out one morning as there is no indicator of it being switched on or off other than the switches. It would prevent this from happening if the switch on or off is activated with a light instead. Overall, our stay was pleasant. And I must say that I like the lightly scented fragrance of the hair shampoo.

8 Pak P.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Great place.
people - the helpful reception and staff

8.7 Hartarto J.
Indonesia
December 17, 2014
The best five star at gurney
food , comfort room , staff performance
evergreen is one of the best five star hotel. the room rate very competitif. the staff very kindly. the food so delicious. and the gurney area so perfect

7.7 Kenneth Y.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
respectable condition for a guest
location, rating, and internet
I am a business traveller. comfort is key and this hotel offered it.

5.7 Liping Y.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
receptionist lack of friendliness during check in
location, food & hot bath
Average.was disappointed with the receptionist during check in. Offered smoking floor or twin bed for us only. Not being sensitive of customer needs or offer suggestion even already expressing unhappiness of the arrangement. Taken initiative to insist the non smoking room by waiting further until there is room release.

7.7 BEE C.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
volcano
big room, hair dryer, swimming pool

7.7 PEI L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
Comfortable and strategic location
Location, Clean and Comfortable
The hotel is comfortable and the location is great. There are walking distance of eateries and convenience store. The room we are staying has great sea view

8 Kok T.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
good location
good location, clean and comfortable
enjoy